IF YOUR ROOM MATE IS TO GOOD TO BELIEVE

Well, my experience with a new room mate isn’t that good.  I thought I had a good one but as it turns out, if it’s to good to be true you know it’s not going to be good.  I had my first room mate since Rick died.  I needed the money and one of my sister’s facebook friends was looking for a room to rent.  She didn’t know him in person but by reading his blog, it seemed like an okay person.  Messed up in life but he was trying to get his life back in order thur his church family.  He called me a blessing to him.  He had been rooming with another couple,  bad influence, in a motel room by the week, and the pastor had to help them paying the rent and buy groceries.  He was working at the church off the books and paid daily in cash. 100.00 dollars a day.  He keep telling me that the couple he was living with always stayed in his pocket, wanting beer. He told me about all the other folks he has lived with and how he had to pay the bills.  All of them.  Every single one he lived with.  That should have been a warning sign but I just thought they were the drunks nd pill crowd he was trying to get away from.  He was great at first. Cutting the yard for a reduced rent. He had washed my car twice. The only  problem at first was his HUGH mouth. He would not stop talking. It didn’t matter what I was doing. I watch few shows on T.V. that I like and I read all the time. He would not shut up. Talking thur the show, interrupting so my solutions to that was the more he talked the louder I turned up the sound. If anyone wanted to know why my T.V. was sat on 40 volume, they could ask David. I told him the first day I rented to him, I didn’t care if he had a beer or two after work but I hated an alcoholic.  Every thing about it. The lifestyle, the lyinng, everything thing.  His idea of a couple of beers meant 40 ounces. Stumbling drunk. Both his parents and a couple of uncles died from dsease of the liver. I asked him if he wanted to die like that.  Every memory he had included alcohol and being drunk.  Then I found out he was a pill head. The first week he lived with me, he asked me to run him to a friends house. I drove over there and he went into the house. He came back to the car within a minute. After he got into the car, he told me that he had gone over there because he had a headache and only oxyicodone (sp) would work. I told him the only person I risked going to jail over is ME. No more rides to pick up pills ,which is a federal crime.  Why did he ask me to go?  He had 5 DUI’S and no licence. A couple more red flags, but I thought he’s a grown man and he could do whatever with his life. He had nothing but the clothes on his back when he moved in. His explanation was his baby momma had kicked him out without letting him have anything.  He forgot to tell me that it was over 20 years ago.  He came in one night and was to drunk to put the key in the lock to open the door, so I opened it for him. Then he was to drunk to open the door and walk inside. He was holding the door open and my dog was fixing to bolt out the door. I told him that night if he was going to get that drunk again, he could stay right where he was. At the bar or one of his friends. Well, the next day  I told him that if he let my dog out, I would shoot him. Then I told him later that if he let my dog out, I really wouldn’t shoot him, just feel like I would shoot him. He told his bose and the minister that he had to go to Satan’s playground to get people to come to church.  Ha!  He was the one playing in Satan’s playground and never brought any of them to church.  He used to go to church on Wesday night and Sunday then stopped. Well, he was late on his rent and I told him that was unacceptable an  it mustn’t happen again. He started not going to church and was laying off work because he was hung over.  He was late on his rent again. He called me and told me that he had 80 dollars for his rent and would be right home.  Again he didn’t come home.  Once again he couldn’t get in the house because he lost his key. I got up and let him in and went back to bed. When I got up the next morning, he was still here.  Taking off work again because he was still drunk when I let him in.  Now, he didn’t have the eighty dollars and he was taking off again?  When would I get my rent?  The following weeks rent when he would have owed me two weeks rent and I knew I wasn’t going to get it, so I kicked him out that morning. He was hiding from me in his bedroom.  He was texting from his bedroom into the next room. I called his name  and told him to come out of the bedroom and talk to me. He finally came out and that’s when I told him he was kicked out. That’s when he started getting pissed and told me that he was going to find a new room mate anyway because I stayed up in his business. I told him he made it my business when he couldnt’t pay rent.  He got up and walked out the door. He came over later and picked up his clothes. I place another ad for a room mate and specified NO alcoholics OR PILL POPPERS. I had told David that his addiction with pain pills would lead to him losing everything and when the pills got to be to more money he didn’t have, he would turn to heroin because it was cheap.  I told him I knew what I was talking about because the same thing happened to my son which leaded him to hang himself.  I guess that was what he was talking about when he said I got all up in his business.  Oh well.  So, he is back with his duggie alcoholic friends.  A lesson learned for me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

