Tuesday’s Visit With The Shrink.

For the last couple of years, I have been seeing a new shrink since my beloved Dr. B retired.  He died a couple of years after he retired.  So, my new doc is Dr. S.  Let me tell you, if the two of us were standing side by side, you’d pick the doctor as the nut, not me.  Let me describe him.  A short Asian man that wears high top sneakers, goggle like glasses, a baseball hat and a long white coat.  Oh! and I have a hard time understanding him because of his accent.

  Two years ago, I had a major blow out in the waiting room because another patient started yelling at me about being a white person and having my nose in everybody’s buisness. Wha….. I was just signing in, but I’ve had about enough of the white people are evil bullshit.  So, I turned around and ask, What did you say to me?  Then she started waving her fist at me. Granted she was 10 to 15 years older than me but I told her if she wanted to throw down, just your ass out of that chair.  Then the women behind the counter, all black of course,  came running yelling Ladies, Ladies!  I sat down two rows behind her and she still was running her mouth.  Of course the women ran to the doctors office and blamed it all on me.  I hadn’t done a thing except sign in!   That’s when the doctor and I came to the agreement that we only needed to see each other twice a year for medication refills. A year and a half ago I told him I thought really long and hard about killing myself and he told me to get a dog. Yeap, a dog.  I have had a dog for the past 5 years and I’ve told him that, he just doesn’t listen. Tuesday I told him that my husband died 5 1/2 months.  Guess what he said?  That’s right! Get a dog!  I told him about me having a medicated mania and he said that’s impossible. It’s just your personality.  He just called me an asshole!!!!!   Well, Tuesday when he told me to get a dog, he asked me if I had a picture of him?  So,  I showed him a video of my dog.  I guess he didn’t believe I had a dog.  While I had my phone out, I showed him the pictures of my spirits in my back yard.  He ask when was it I took the pictures and I told him right after Rick died.  He didn’t call me crazy, he just said I was very spiritual.  I think this doctor whole heartly believe in dog thearpy, which is not a bad thing but my God, this man is a doctor.  Don’t you think he should invest a little more interest on medicine?  Well, he did believe in spirits, I’ll give him that.  I think our arrangement of only twice a year works fine.  I didn’t even tell him about the fact that I tried to kill myself about 3 months ago. (He probably would recommend another dog to go with the one I had.) I took the vent pipe off my gas hot water heater for 2 days, but I keep on waking up every morning.  I think that’s because God sent me here to do something and he won’t let me go until I do it.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

