My Soul Blessing Trip To The Store

I am trying so hard to quite smoking. It’s the hardest thing I have done. I ordered E-cigs from V2 cigs online and have used them for quite some time.  At the first of the month, I ordered the filters thingies and there was a terrible taste and an oily stuff coming from the filter where you puff on it. It was the nicitine oil. That left me with no type of cigs, so I went to the store to buy some real cigs.  I went into the store and bought mine, then out of the store. I was parked right in front of the door.  I walked to the door of the car and a homeless man approached me and asked if I could spare some change for a cup of coffee for a homeless vet. Ok, now since my husband died, I am poor as a church mouse but I pulled two dollars out and handed it to him.  He had on two pairs of glasses and a Bible under his arm.  This man was evidently not taking his meds. But he was quoting verse and chapter of the Bible and relating them to our times. Clearly not an ignorant man. As a matter of fact, he told me he was a fart smeller, I mean a smart fellow and I just laughed! He told me he didn’t go to any church but he just read the Bible.  He was talking so fast! He opened his Bible and pulled out a peice of magnifiying glass.  First he looked at the sun and then down at his Bible at the son.  His Bible was filled in the margins with notes to himself.  He said that in 2006 a man had thrown down the Bible and he picked it up and now it was 2016 and he hasn’t put it down since.  Although his teeth were yellow, they looked so much better than a drug addicts teeth.I stood there talking to him about 3 minutes, rather he talked then blessed me and when into buy himself a hot coffee.  Before he left, I shook his hand and thanked him for his service to our country.  Now why is the government taking in people from other countries when our veterans are homeless?  I hate that. 

The car next to me then rolled down their window and wanted to talk to me.  Two men who had noticed my T-Shirt which had the name of the construction company Rick used to work for before he died and they wanted to know where the place was. I had no idea what the address was so they asked if they could take a picture of the name of the company. They were out of work and looking for something.  I know this sounds racist but they were Mexicans and those folks generally work hard. I explain what the construction company did and they were smiles all around. I told them that it looked like God blessed us all on my trip to the store. When I got home, someone from a self storage place called me about Rick old storage unit. It had been in storage for about 12 years, two years before I met him. It was his first wife’s things he stored after she died. I told her to go ahead and sell it because he was dead. She told me God Bless you and I told her he already had.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Soul Blessing Trip To The Store

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    I went back to the store looking for the homless vet. Since Rick died, he had many socks and gloves so I put them in a sack and went looking. He was nowhere to be seen. I’ll keep that sack in my car and look for other homeless people. Preferable another vet.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

