Welfare Check

Thursday night after Rick died I wanted to shut my phone and tablet down and not answer the door, I didn’t want to have to tell anybody else how Rick died over and over again. I was numb. I couldn’t image how I was going to live without him in my life. Shock. Everywhere I looked I saw Rick and I was drowning in memories that rushed thur my mind of how he and I had talks about a painting he brought or a piece of furniture and we would laugh about things and how we thought we looked like a fine furniture basement sale! Nothing hardly matched. Maybe by the different colors?  But it was us. We loved our little home. It’s an old house that is falling apart but we had a good roof and slowly fixed her up.

Back to the phone. After I turned my tablet off  I reached for the phone to turn it off and not answer it, Mother yelled, Don’t You dare turn your phone off!  She didn’t care about the tablet  but the phone was another thing all together.  Momma came and stayed with me for two and one half days.  I knew she was uncomfortable, not her chair, or bed or the fact that I have a dog and a cat.  Barney was very upset that Rick wasn’t here. When Momma and I went to bed, we were sharing the queen size bed and she slept on Rick’s side of the bed.  Momma gets up a couple of times a night to pee and when she got up Barney said, Oh No! She’s is sleeping on Rick’s side and promptly got into bed and stretched out and laid his head on Rick pillow. When she came back Barney won’t let her back in bed.  He was lying on his back with his legs sticking straight up.  He’s quite big. So she carried her blanket to the couch.  After she was there Barney came into the living room and licked her face.  She said, Alright now Mr. You won’t let me sleep in the bed so now leave me alone.  This morning before she left said, You had better answer you phone when I call.  That’s a mighty pretty security door and wood door to have knocked down by the police when they did a welfare check.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

