My Love My Life Is Gone

Wednesday my world turned upside down. He was gone and I knew before I woke up. His alarm clock went off and it never goes off because he is always up before. The clock went off at 4:45. I raised my head and slapped the off button and my dog was clawing the covers off my head. I told him it was way too early for me to get up. The alarm went off again at 5:20 and I slapped it again and told Barney it was still to early. I usually get up at 6:45. I got up at 6:00 because I couldn’t see a light or hear him moving around. I knew he was dead when I came through the door way. He was sitting in his shorts on the couch. He was supposed to be in his work clothes. I froze and stared at his chest.. It didn’t lift. I ran and grabbed him, shaking him, yelling don’t do this to me and slapping his face. He was cold. I jump on the phone to 911 at 6:06 and they arrived and pronounced him at 6:16. I told them he was cold, unresponsive, dead. I shook him more and yelled then I called Momma. I told her Rick was dead. She hung up and came 45 minutes later from another state. At 7:15 his coworker came to pick him up and saw squad cars, the coranor truck and everybody on my porch. She came up to the door and the police let her in because they thought she was my sister. She stepped in the doorway with two cops on either side. She saw Rick and froze. Her mouth was hanging open and then she bolted out the front door.

The cops kept me in sight when the saw Rick dead. I know, any death you have on scene suspects. They didn’t want to see me throw away anything and they were looking at things in plain sight. I told them if they wanted to see more pill bottles, I had a whole tray full of medicine bottles in my bedroom. They didn’t want to see them. They told me they wouldn’t have let the coworker in but they thought she was my sister.  My whole world is gone. Rick was larger than life. Nobody could forget him and he was so very good to me. Better than anyone I have ever seen.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

