MEMPHIS IN MAY 2016

The annual Memphis In May is going on or as those who live in or close to Memphis, we know it by the name Memphis In Mud.  Yeah!  Nothing better than walking in a mud hole with a mile long stream of drunks, pissing and vomiting everywhere, umbrellas poking you in the eye and wearing wet clothes! Doesn’t that sound like fun?  A lot of people seem to like it.  They do have Music Fest too and performers. Bands. Good Bands and the same ole’ local ones.  I know.  I sound like fun too.  But that’s just not my thing.  I don’t drink. It makes me feel rotten.  My son wasn’t much of a drinker either.  He might drink half a can of beer and carry it around all night.  My Granddaughter turned 18 last Christmas.  She tried alcohol and it didn’t agree with her either.  She said she love the way alcohol makes her feel but throwing up is way worse. I know, she must be twenty one to buy beer but what teenager doesn’t drink?  The intorerance must be Indian blood.  My Granddaughter gets it from both sides.  Speaking of the Music at Memphis in Mud and my granddaughter went for her first time this year.  She finished school, got a job and the hand me down family car.  All by 18.  She wasn’t one that was rushing to get her license, preferring to be a passenger.  Personally, I hate riding with someone else who doesn’t share my view of driving.  I don’t know if she drove down there or rode but I would lay good money on her being a passenger.  She would be scared to death to drive in the mad house that is Memphis in May.  Or park and folks jacking everything off your vehicle.  Watch aggressive panhandlers too.  They get in your face, demanding money.  Even your animals.  Not in parking lot mind you but hotels and walking down the street.  Oh yeah!  We are in the top  10 most violent cities in the nation.  Number 3 as a matter of fact.  And racism is the name of the money making GAME!  The Loraine Motel is where the angry Negros gather. Then the tackiest thing of All,  Graceland.  Go look at Elvis’s shag carpet.  The T.V. with legs like the one he shot, down a long Hall Way with golden Albums and Outfits. They hustle you along so the next tour can come in.  I haven’t been in a long time but the neighborhood has gone down even more since I went.  Better come packing to this town.  Memphis is little Detroit and getting bigger by the day.  In a city that has been Democrat run for 35 years and has a 85% black population and they scream Racism and  Police Brutality!?  It started turning dark the last year, election year, that I worked there in 1984.  It was widely know even before the election that the Black Canidate was going to win.  The race was tight and they had the option of demanding a recount but didn’t and there was proven voter fraud.  They once again captured the cemetary vote. They gave the election away.  Then the positions in City Government were filled with political hacks, big money donors and a just friends.  The city services went down the drain, cadillac escalads appeared in the  government car pool,the police force is mostly white or used to be, before they lowered the requirements to join, and these are the most violent negros in the Nation??  Please, give me a fucking break!  The City Counsel screams Racism, that ever popular commodity, when the police kick the shit out of these slopes.  I’d like to see them do the same job and see what they think then.  They’ve shot a couple of cops this year.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

