What’s Wrong With Memphis Police. Corruption, Drug Dealers Fighting Against The Citizens

I’ve already written about what’s wrong with Memphis so now I’ll tell you my experience with the Internal Affairs office.  I live in a bad area with multi ethnic individuals.  The biggest drug dealer in this area lives on my street.  He hates me too because I don’t hesitate to call the police being as I am the only non warranted person or non drug dealer around here.  I called and called on this individual and nothing happened.  He and his merry little band for 3 and 1/2 years tried intimidating me by pulling up in front of my house with their music so loud it would rattle the windows and my floor.  It wasn’t once or twice a day but the drove around and around my block.  It was maliciously done at my house and only my house.  The volume decreased at the house next door and around and around we go. For 3 1/2 years.  I watched his merry little band too.  It was 3 SUV’S, one white, one dark blue and one champagne colored one.  There was also a Cadillac the same color as the drug dealers, cream color.  The undercover drug dealer drove a Cadillac and the real one who lives down the street drives a Chrysler Hemi cream colored.  I watched all of them.  Then one day a drug bust was going down on the next block over and I observed the SUV’S parked bumper to bumper on the street that intersects with mine.  They weren’t in front of the house like all the other squad cars were being busted but parked further down.  I watched as one police officer came up to the SUV’S on the PASSENGER SIDE of each vehicle to talk to the folks inside.  BUZZZZZZ…. no way does an officer walk up on the passenger side to speak to a suspect but would for a known undercover officer.  About 3 months before this happen, it was on the news that 3 undercover officers were suspended.  During that time the SUV’S didn’t roll down my street but the drug dealer and the undercover drug dealer still did.  But anyway, back to me calling the office of internal affairs and their arrival on my front porch.  It didn’t take long at all for a white male detective and a black female to come to my house.  The black officer looked at me the whole time in disguise and disbelief.  She said, so your calling about a little noise?’  I wanted to slap the shit out of her.  I live next door to a shanty church shack that plays full gospel music all day and across from a Rail Road tracks.  I know loud but this was ungodly noise.  Then I proceed to tell the about what I had seen and that I knew they were in league with the drug dealers because I had seen them coming in and out of the drug dealers house carrying bags like you would see from any convenience store. It is a sad state of affairs when the police Cause the torment in your area.  With out them, it’s quite in our neighborhood and that’s a crying ass shame.  We are 200 police men short in this city and this is what the officers are doing?  That should tell you something, at least it should.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Wrong With Memphis Police. Corruption, Drug Dealers Fighting Against The Citizens

  1. Seems like some cities have a culture of corruption within their LE forces. And once evil has a hold, it is hard to get rid of. I work in a large metropolitan area with lots of farmland close by. Out in the sticks the local PD’s are all good old boy clubs and there are unwritten lists of those whom do NOT get tickets. But I have seen the same in the city where a councilman gets let off easy when the average Joe would get hung out to dry. I love the sheriff I work for and our command staff because they are all committed to ethical policing.

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      This city is so corrupt, it will give New Orleans a run for its money. The LE here is corrupt. I dispatched SD, fire and ambulances and loved my job. I also got a close up view of stupid criminal folks. Sometimes the sheer lunacy of their ideas! But this city is corrupt from the bottom up.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

