Finished With Stupid People Control Choice

I have to tell you about my lunch the other day, where a woman at the dining establishment we had chosen refused to be seated near me because I had my e-cig in my hand. The woman screamed, ‘She’s smoking!’ while pointing her finger in my direction. I looked at her like, ‘what the hell is wrong with you woman?’ She continued to scream I was smoking, and requested she be seated somewhere else (fine with me) and insisted she be seated on the opposite side of the restaurant where she couldn’t see me. I didn’t have a problem with her wanting to be seated elsewhere but God! Shut up! There they went, the hostess and the screaming woman.
You know, I have had to give up so much of my freedoms just because someone else doesn’t like me using mine. I gave up ‘real’ smoking 2 years ago and I’ll be damn if I’m going to give up another pleasure of mine that’s not hurting anyone just so a woman doesn’t have to look at me. She can’t smell it. It’s water vapor. W.A.T.E.R. people, water, not smoke. No fire, No tobacco and No smoke.  Anyway, we were leaving and wouldn’t you know it! There was the screaming lady by the manager.  I stop and told the manager how she had ruined my nice lunch with my mother and sister. She ran up to the manager and screamed, “she’s smoking” and the manager told me there was no smoking in there. I looked at him dead in the eye and held my e-cig up and showed him,  No fire, no tobacco and no smoke. And then I asked if he was going to tell me that I couldn’t bring it in next time? If he was going to that I would never come back and would tell everyone not to come there. He told me he wanted me to have a nice visit to their establishment. Side stepped that pile of shit, didn’t he? But the screaming lady was taken further back into the restaurant and on the way back, I told her to kiss my ass and she told me it was to big. So I told her she had a lot of territory to cover, so get with it. (wasn’t that nice and grown up?) I started to have her call her office and tell everyone there to come on down to the restaurant because I knew they would pay to see me kick her ass.

There is no winning battle to be medically brought about for second-hand water vapor. Just suck it up. You can’t control all the people. Control is what it is time after time people go after you. There are no cancer causing agents in it. The small battery may have stuff on the inside that May be bad for you but so does the old lady with the hearing aid batteries. I am just sick to death of people and the government telling me what I can or can not do.  What to think, to write, to speak, to travel unmolested, carry or have a gun, who we can praise, etc..  Just because they don’t like what I’m doing. Twenty five years ago when the anti-smoking bill was being passed, I told fat people to watch out, they were next and BOOM we have a first lady that call you out fat people!@! When are you going to get tired of other people telling you what and when you can eat, taking away your choice to inhale water vapor. Funny thing here in America. It’s your choice to kill a baby, thereby stopping the heartbeat of another human, but it can’t be your choice to smoke. Does anybody see the irony of this? Don’t give me the harm or irritate others, you just killed a baby motherfucker,.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

