Dear Christians & Conservatives: Here’s One Reason Why We Lose

Warrior Or Wussfied?

What Did You Say?

Written by Doug Giles on April 12, 2015

URI of the Original Posting Site: http://clashdaily.com/2015/04/dear-christians-conservatives-heres-one-reason-why-we-lose/#

I’ve been reading Steven Pressfield’s musings on warriors and warfare and this quote struck me like Ike Turner punching Tina when she fell flat while singing, “Rolling On The River”. Check it out. “The Spartans do not ask how many are the enemy but where are they.” – Plutarch, Sayings Of The Spartans. And that, my friend, is one of the big differences between a warrior and a wuss.

A wuss, you see, looks for an excuse to run (I/we don’t have “enough”), but a warrior looks for the opportunity to throttle the enemy.

The strange thing is that, nowadays, in our aggravated state of wussification, one would call the inquirer of how many foes are arrayed 200 years agoagainst them “a wise calculator of the risks involved” and whether or not they are able to contend…

View original post 371 more words

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

