Aunt Margarita Buried Her Son Today

Today was a sad day.  Aunt Margarita buried her son today.  He was 67 and disabled.  Aunt Margareta is 93 and she made a bargain with God and asked him if he would let her live so she could take care of her son.  Well, I think that bargain has expired.  God let her live to take care of him.  She always worried about who would take care of him if she died before he did.  But Aunt Margaret is still kicking, though not so high anymore.  It gives her comfort to know he is in heaven and no longer disabled.  I got so lost going to the funeral home and I stopped and got directions from people and they’d say Sure, go down two lights and turn right or another would tell me it’s right down the road and turn left.  No body knew where the funeral home was so I stopped at the nearest fire department to ask directions. I knew if any body knew, it would be emergency services.  Finally I got there.  Everybody was already there when I got there.  I stopped by Aunt Margaret’s wheelchair and sat on the floor talking to her for a few minutes.  She loves Starbucks crescent  rolls and an oatmeal cookie.  I knew she hadn’t eat hardly anything that day so I stopped and got her the treats.  I hope she will eat them.

I found my family seated with Momma and my sister and my aunts and uncles.  Being as I’m deaf in one ear, I sat in front of them, about middle ways so my good ear was towards them.  Before the service started we were talking and everybody got to talking about my blogs and one Aunt asked me if my mission in life is to piss people off.  I told her no, but I couldn’t put up with stupidity.  After the service, I asked the same Aunt if my blogs piss them off, then why are you reading them?  Unfollow me, defriend me on facebook, what ever you had to do to not see me.  One Aunt wouldn’t even speak to me.  because some of   my blogs about blacks mooch off the government and trying to commit white genocide.  Her husband is black.  I don’t know if it had anything to do with it, but what else?  He is the one who compared my writings to Mark Twain.  I thank him because I loved Mark Twain.  After I got home, I thought about it and threw my head back and laughed hard.  Mark Twain was removed from the school because he was so racist.  Her black husband is an English teacher at school, so he knew what he was saying to me.  Mark Twain just spoke of the times and the way it was.  Being PC is ruining this country and I for one am sick of it and won’t do it anymore.  I am white and proud and if that tics people off then so be it.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

