She’s gone again.

I took a picture of myself today and captioned it, All dressed up and Nowhere To Go. I didn’t get a text today. Her mother said they were going home today and she said after she ate breakfast she would text us. Or something close to that. That’s what I heard anyway, so I got up, took a bath, styled my hair and put on my sparkly red shirt and the so ever slimming black pants. I sat and sat, waiting on that little blue light to start blinking. It didn’t come or blink.

Did she think I was crazy or what? I couldn’t help the way I felt. Looking at every inch of her face over, looking at the similarly between her face and Brad’s. My son is dead. I was seeing his face in duplicate. I touched her face. I asked her if I could get one more hug. She has eyes that are shaped like mine I think. When she hugged me she was stiff. Freaking out I think. Overwhelmed although we tried not to do it. I wrote her Mom a couple of long message and I haven’t received an answer to either. One before the meet and one after.

Blood will out.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She’s gone again.

  1. LadyRavenSDC says:

    Prayers for you and your grand daughter. This is tough. Be a little more patient……

throw in your 2 cents worth.

