Butterflies In My Stomach Dinner with my Lost Granddaughter

Just when I thought she didn’t want to communicate with me, I got a message from my ex-daughter-in-law saying her family was stopping by on their way to Kentucky would I like to have dinner with my long lost Granddaughter?  I almost passed out.  Imagine, having dinner with both my granddaughters. She will get to meet her long lost sister and a grannie she knew nothing about.  How I can’t wait to see that little face!  Now, where to go for dinner?  What a decision!  Somewhere nice, but not so nice that you can’t afford to eat there.  Somewhere the menu is kid friendly because she is thirteen and has two little sisters. What to do, what to do.  I have butterflies in my stomach.  I went yesterday and got my hair cut and blown and a new outfit that looks nice.  I feel more nervous than a boy on a first date.  Will she like me?  Will she even talk to me?  My other granddaughter will handle this better than I  think I will.  I know the attraction of finding a sister is a greater pull than meeting some old lady you know nothing about.  I will not talk about my son but just get to know her as well as I can during a dinner.  After a while and if she wants to know about her father, I will tell her what she wants to know.  She has a good Daddy.  Anybody can be a father or sperm donor but only a special type person can be a Daddy. She looks just like my son.  He has been dead for 4 years now.  He committed suicide by hanging.  A very deep emotional story I don’t think she is ready for. I am so afraid I will mess this up somehow.  A friend came over last night that had pneumonia a week and a half ago.  I was so afraid I might catch something for him to mess up my dinner.  I have bad migraines but haven’t had one in years so last night when a supper migraine woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought I was having a stroke.  I said to myself, Self you can’t be having a stroke. I have a dinner to go to.  What if I have a wreck, although I haven’t had one ever, on the way to the restaurant?  They will be coming back thru here four days later. I wonder if she’ll want to have dinner again after she has had time to digest information about me and her long lost sister she didn’t know she had?  And we have time to digest her information too.  She is shy and sheltered my daughter-in-law told me.  Will she join in the conversation?  She has no facebook account or cell phone.  Sheltered.  I’m glad in a way that she has been so sheltered with the things going on today.  Church raised on a big working farm.  Wholesome.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

