Aunt Margaret, Barney and Mo-Mo

Yesterday, I went to see Aunt Margaret.  She is my great Aunt and 93 years young and still kicking just not so high.  She told me this yesterday.  She is really a hoot and I could talk to her for hours.  I sat at the dining table and visited her for an hour. All the residents were gone and the cleaning crew came in to bus dishes, change table cloths. She has so many stories from almost a century ago.  We talked about so many things.  I told her I was sorry for not visiting her for a month, but I was sick as a dog and didn’t want to bring germs into her retirement home.  That’s another amazing thing to me that she is living independent with only a little help, like making sure she takes her medicine on time.  Most other people are dead by her age or in a nursing home with I.V. lines.  She has a little memory problem, but there are much younger patients that have Alzheimer or just sit in the middle of the hallway doing nothing. She is still kicking. Dresses her self everyday goes to the dining room at breakfast, lunch and supper.  I got there as she was finishing her lunch.  I brought her a blueberry muffin. Last time I brought her a butter croissant and she loved it.  I must admit, I love them myself.  We talked for about an hour and the time flew so faster.  I told her about finding my lost granddaughter.  Showed my pictures in my phone to her. She told me about her brother Frank mending a fishing boat so he could fish.  He had a .22 pistol to shoot snakes and I think you can already guess what happened. He shot a hole in the bottom of the boat.  Aunt Margaret had 4 brothers and they would take her hunting and fishing.   Almost one hundred years ago, there wasn’t so much to do. They adored her. She was the baby too. She has so many stories to tell and I can’t wait to hear more. She told me how she loved oatmeal so I told her next time I was going to bring her one of those lovely oatmeal raisins, cranberry cookies.  I could eat my weight in those cookies, but wait!  That would be a whole lot of cookies!  She asked if I had any animal after I told her about my granddaughter had a show that day with her calves.  She lives on a large ranch.  I asked her how do you show off cows?  She told me how they look, how well they have been fed and how well the calf obeys her commands in walking and stopping. But anyway, back to the story.  She asked me if I had animals and I told her about Barney and Mo-Mo.  She told me a story about her daughter had one of those little dogs that slept on her shoulder with his nose touching her face.  I guess everybody and animals needs touching.  It makes you feel better. I showed her a video of Barney and she said, That’s a fine dog.  I told her that I am Barney’s lovey and he doesn’t want anyone kissing me or sitting on my lap.  This morning I had Mo-Mo the kitty sitting in my lap and Barney decided he wanted in my lap too so he stood with his paws on the couch arms and leaned into me while standing over Mo-Mo.  Well, Mo-Mo hates Barney and she left. Barney follows me every step I take.  I feel sorry for the fool that tries to break into my house and come toward me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aunt Margaret, Barney and Mo-Mo

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Oh No!!! This is my 666 post published on my blog!

throw in your 2 cents worth.

