I found my long lost Granddaughter!!!

I found her mother’s facebook page a few months ago, but it hadn’t, as far as I could see, been updated since 2012. Dumb me. She just didn’t show very much to non-friends. I didn’t send her a friend request because I had thought she closed the site down. I told my other granddaughter about it and showed her the page that showed my granddaughter being baptized. Well, she did the simplest thing. She sent her a friend request and she accepted it!  She called me first thing after she sent a message and I was on the phone with her while she was waiting to see if she read it and if she would respond.  She did!  So I got off the phone and sent her a friend request myself. We started messaging each other. OMG. I had been searching for her for years but didn’t know how to go about it. I didn’t have a last name to go by or anything and I’m not real good with computer skills. Hell, I’m happy I even found my way to this blogsite and started a blog. I have to admit, my cousin really found her for me.  I gave her all the information I had like her father’s name, the fact that she has two brothers in law enforcement and she found her for me, at least her name. I got the wrong address, but I wrote anyway. I wrote two letters to the wrong person and she finally called me (the wrong address person) and told me that I still haven’t found my granddaughter yet. I took the name my cousin gave me and started looking up different folks with the same name on facebook. I knew I had found the right one as I saw her picture.  My ex-daughter-in-law still looks the same and I saw a picture of my granddaughter.  She looks just like my son.  But, like I said, I thought they had closed the account. Luckily, granddaughter one didn’t give up that easily and she and I have wanted to find granddaughter number two ever since she was left 12 and one half years ago. Granddaughter number one has a sister size hole in her heart and has been desperate to fill it. I hope this will help her heal. I am scared to death. What if granddaughter number two doesn’t like me? I have flutters in my heart and stomach. Granddaughter number one and I will make a road trip in a month or so I hope. She had the bright idea of communicating with her by writing letters and sending cards to her. She is not on social media, but her mother is and we have been communicating with her mother that way and her mother tells her what we say. I think the letter and cards is a great idea. Mail coming in the mail box will be something for her to look forward to. I do not want to overwhelm her with too much to soon. I’m going to let her mother set the pace. I am so grateful that she even wants to see us.  My granddaughter number ones family though that I would be in the way of her getting to see her sister.  I am an embarrassment to them.  I am not well off, I am plain-spoken and blunt and social graces are not my strong suit.  I can’t help the fact that I’m poor and I’m about finished with apologizing for myself.  I am a good person even if I’m bi-polar. You know, it really hurts my feelings that people I have know for seventeen years thinks that of me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I found my long lost Granddaughter!!!

  1. LadyRavenSDC says:

    “I am not well off, I am plain-spoken and blunt and social graces are not my strong suit. I can’t help the fact that I’m poor and I’m about finished with apologizing for myself.”

    OH DO be finished with apologizing. SB was every one of those things, like you, except an apologist. She didn’t need to be – not because she could sing like an angel but because she, like you, was/is a good person.

    And finding your granddaughter is so very awesome!

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      Thank you. I meant to say swing on a star, not sing lol. Yes like a wise person told me, You can’t find peace without all the pieces. Indeed.

  2. swo8 says:

    It is really something special when you reconnect with loved ones.
    Leslie

throw in your 2 cents worth.

