One Month Has Passed Since I Found My Granddaughter

When I first found my grand baby I was ecstatic!  Since then I have written her mother two letters asking and begging for information about her.  I have received no reply.  Neither in my mailbox or e-mail box which she has both.  I made sure she had them in my letters.   Claudia’s  mother, I found out, is a school teacher and self proclaimed Christian.  In church every time it opens.  Someone please explain to me how a Christian woman can have so little compassion for others that her church claims to have?  I have been shut out of her life since 2001 and now she and her sister are the only links I have to my son.   My son died Feb. 9,2011.  My first granddaughter summed it up quite nicely.  Her mother didn’t want my son  see her and I agreed to that, so I have quite a close relationship with her.  Was I wrong to agree to that?  I just don’t know anymore.  Not after my son died, I’m not sure of anything but I know part of him is out there and I must meet her.  I had a letter written to her husband thanking him for being Claudia’s daddy.  I know there is a big difference between a biological father and a daddy and I wanted to thank him for being the stable home that my son couldn’t give either daughter.  I had it written and ready to go then a friend called and I was telling her about what I did.  She told me I was doing things all wrong. Huh?!  I should not try to guilt trip them about my son being dead.  And she knows I love to shock people. Huh?  Why do I even bother calling people friends that think everything I do is wrong?  Guilt trip them?  I just told the plain truth.  My son is dead.  He hanged himself.  I guess what I’m supposed to do is let them know I will sit here on my ass until they decided to tell Claudia that her mother’s husband is not her father.  Waste all those years that I could be getting to know her.  My “friend” said she had to harden her heart about children from her two son’s because the mother’s have all the power to take them in and out of your life at will.  I wonder how those children feel.  Knowing that she doesn’t try to see them.  I don’t care whose ass I have to kiss, I want to see that girl. Well, I am inserting myself and not just waving bye-bye to my grandchild.   I’d rather have my heart broken than harden.  I want to know this child. Who is she? What are her likes and dislikes?  What does she want to be when she grows up?  And of course there is medical history that needs to be told.  Who is Claudia?  I want to know.  I want her to know me and her sister that she doesn’t even know she has.  She has two little sisters now, but I bet she would love to know she has an older sister that wants to help her deal with things.  I am not going to give up on meeting her.  She is flesh of my flesh and blood of my blood.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Month Has Passed Since I Found My Granddaughter

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Oh No!!! I had the wrong persons address!!! She called me tonight ( the wrong address lady) and told me that I still hadn’t found her. She told me that when she recieved the second letter she didn’t even finish reading because it was too raw emotionally. I thanked her for calling me because I would have come knocking on her door soon. I will keep on til I find her.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

