My Head Doesn’t Know Which Way to Explode

Things are going crazy around me.  I have found my other granddaughter but my family doesn’t seem to care.  I put her picture that I found of her on my facebook page.  Nobody from my family called or said anything to me for 2 or 3 days.  My sister called today and I asked her if she had seen the picture I put up of Claudia.  She said yes and I replied, Does she look just like Brad?  And she said well, she does have some of his features.  Some of his features?  She looks just like him except her nose and she got that from her mother.  I saw that when she was born.  Her grandfather on her mother’s side got mad at me the night she was born because I said her birth sign was so and so.  How dare I say anything like that?!  They are church of Christ and I offended  them.  Well her grandfather offended me when he laid her in his lap and started to out line where she need liposuction on her thighs and chin.  This is an hours old infant.  I wanted to knock him in the head.  First off, she is being raised as a Church of Christ, where women have no say so in anything. They can’t teach or preach to a man about anything religious or at home.  The man runs everything.  At church and home.  I want to know about my granddaughter and have a relationship with her.  Does she like to write or is art her thing ?  I know her mother liked to write and I do too.  Does she have her father love and talent at drawing and painting?  Does she like to read.  Does she have a heart so big that she lets friends inside too quick?  Does she have that gap between her front teeth?  Does she love to talk like her father, me and Jessie?  Does she feel like she is going to be famous some day? What will she think about me and her half sister?   Will she want to know more about us? Does she have that devil may care personality like her father?  Or is she studious nature like her mother?  I have been checking e-mail and mailbox daily to see if I get a response.  My heart sinks every time  I see the emptiness of my mailbox and e-mail.

I guess I’ll a little open about my self on here, but where else can you go when nobody seems to care or listen to you at home?  I type what I truly feel and if that leaves me venerable, oh well.  As I have told before, my house is paid for.  It’s an old house and needs some tender loving care and repairs.  I tell Rick about them but he does nothing about it.  We have a leak under the bathroom sink that has been going on for months and he has done nothing about it.  I may have to replace the bathroom floor underneath the sink.  We have a leaking roof and the ceiling in the spare bedroom is coming down.  And nothing is done about it.  I have my handy man, but Rick is trying to drive him away.  The man is a friend of his.  I put on facebook that I needed him to come by the house because my house had a few problems and needs to be fixed.  He told me the reason we haven’t seen him is because the last time he called Rick, Rick hung up on him.  I apologized for Rick’s behavior (second time I’ve had to do that to the same person.) and told him that it was MY house and Rick wouldn’t do anything about it.  I still haven’t heard from him.  Rick refuses to put money into the repair of the house. He has been here for 8 years and the total of repairs done is two thousand dollars and I paid for part of that.  How much would it cost him to rent a place somewhere?  Certainly more than two thousand for 8 years.  So, yesterday after I found out what happened to my handy man, I told Rick that I was going to charge him 100 dollars a week for rent or house repairs.  That didn’t go over well.  He slept in the living room last night.

Well, I guess he thought about it today while working. He came home talking to me and he wasn’t mad or anything. I guess he figured out he had a pretty good thing going on around here and admitted he needed to have things fixed around here. Hope it last and I hope the handy man will accept my apologizes.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Head Doesn’t Know Which Way to Explode

  1. LadyRavenSDC says:

    About Rick – “hope it lasts” – It will but only, and I do mean ONLY if you keep on his butt!!!!! It is on YOU! Sorry that is harsh but….. (hug)
    But back to the grandchild – I’m listening. And I’m thinking God’s white lights on you and the other wonderful granddaughter. And – (more) big HUGS!

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      Thank you! Don’t apologize for stating the truth. In the past, he would have been kicked to the curb. Since the Dr. upped my medicine I try to let things slide. I shouldn’t have. There is nothing wrong with me but wrong with him. I think he needs a boot where the sun doesn’t shine! Lol. Grin.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

