Second Duty Of The Neighborhood Watch Captain

Hot Damn!!!  I just had my second encounter with Neighborhood Watch.  My first duty I was asked to do was keep a lookout on the house across the street, to keep it from having a break-in.  Well, I got my chance!  There were three black teenagers from 12 to 16 riding up and down the street looking at the house.  So, before people attack me, let me tell you what lead me to believe they were  suspicious.  Not that they were black but because they were in gym shorts with their T-Shirts over their head and covering their faces, using the neck line for eye holes.  What’s one good way to describe black teenager but by the cut of their hair.  They were covering their hair.  They were on bikes and would stop and knock on the door of the house.  I started to call 911 but my husband didn’t want me to.  He didn’t want for me to get involved in it. He said he was trying to protect me and keep me from getting us killed.  I started to go out the door to the front porch and take pictures but that’s when he blocked the door.  Then they started kicking the door.  That’s when I called 911. By the time I got to talk to a person, they had ridden away from the house. They spilt three ways, the better to escape the cops.  I was surprised that I had 4 squads on the street in about a minute and a half.  I had given them the wrong address, being as I can’t read the painted over numbers but in about a minute they were at the right house. My husband wouldn’t let me out of the door.  He physically blocked the door and won’t let me out.  He’s a big boy and he blocked the whole thing.  I was screaming, let me out, move, I have to talk to them.  He wouldn’t move.  He told me I had done enough.  I had called the police.  I said, But they’re thieves.  I need to stop them  They’re breaking in all around us and I’m trying to stop them from breaking into Our House.  I used to be a dispatcher!   He won’t relent. Should I have talked to the police or not?  Maybe I need a bigger weapon than my phone.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second Duty Of The Neighborhood Watch Captain

  1. Anonymous says:

    I think your husband is a douchebag asshole. You should have kicked him in the nuts and gone out anyway. He is why we have so much problems in this world, because people like him won’t lift a hand to stop someone.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

