Barney’s Bath And A Big Shitty Picture

He came home from work followed by 3 young co-workers.  Rick had found a big screen T.V. sitting on the curb and had the young boys there to do the heavy lifting.  They almost dropped it in the living room.  His eyes were so filled with hope.  He turned it on and it took a few seconds for the picture to come on.  I knew right off the bat it was going to work, but that hope still shone brightly in his eyes.  The picture was very out of focus.  Still, he had an inkling, he told me, “give it a few minutes.”  Well, that few minutes and quite a few more passed and the picture did not improve.  The young boys were gone so I couldn’t get it out of the living room.  Rick still wanted to watch the big screen, if tho it was giving me one of the biggest headache.  He said, “but look at the big screen.”  I looked at him and said, “yes, now we have a BIG shitty picture.”  Being as the big screen was on the T.V. block, I had to set a table in front of the big shitty screen T.V. and put the other not so big T.V. on.  It does not help with the decor.  I will tell him it must be gone by tomorrow.  Get the young boys back and sit it on the curb.  Back where it was.  It had a very good reason to be on the curb, ready for the garbage men to come and get it.

Now, on to Barney’s bath time.  Barney stay outside most of the time.  He is a very dirty dog and I have a claw foot tub.  It took me and Rick both to get him into the bath tub, but after he was in there was the warm (not hot) water and soaped up, he decided that, “hey, this is not so bad.”  Barney was filthy and his bath water turned to mud.  Drain and refill and finish washing. That makes 2 times.  Rinsing him off took two more tubs.  By about the third filling of the tub, Barney looked at me as if to say, “I think I’ve had enough of this fun.”  Of course Rick and I got sprayed in the face about 3 times from Barney shaking himself off. This was during the bath.  After he was all rinsed off he shook some more and I let him shake as much as he wanted.  He was still in the tub.  I ran and got a big towel and started rubbing him down.  It amazed me that he dried so quickly.  Barney is part chocolate lab and German Shepard.  And I think part wolf because of his almost water proof fur.  After the bath, the whole house smelled like wet dog.  While washing Barney, I got to thinking about a car wash type of machine for washing dogs.  Have a long strip of treadmill type rolling things.  Put up plastic like houses with different rooms to it. Slid in the first room and that is the room for making sure he is wet all over. Move to the second room and that’s the soap room and then have two separate rinse room and the blow dryers room is the last.  I think that is an excellent idea.  See, sometimes I am so smart I scare myself.  Unless someone had that idea before me.

 

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

