Barney

imageMy sweet ole’Barney Boy.  There is no other dog around that is as sweety pie as Barney.  Barney loves everyone.  It was the cutest thing when I look at the back door and Barney was letting the birds have some of his dog food.  There was three birds on the edge of his dish picking pieces of dry food and Barney was laying besides the food bowl on the ground.  He didn’t chase them or anything.  And yes, it was good dog food he was sharing, not some crappy food.  He likes to think he is a lap dog when he comes into the HOUSE!!!  He gets in my lap. Never mind that only his front paws fit, he lays he whole body against me for a hug, then he licks my hair, face and glasses.  He would fight to the death if someone tried to hurt me.  That’s a hard thing to consider when you are the happiest, loving dog in the world.  He has kept on house from being broken into.  I learned some stuff from an old criminal.  First the go walking down the middle of the street whistling to see if they can get a dog to bark.  Then they especially like houses that had empty houses on both sides.  I have an empty house on my right and a church on the left.  The church is not occupied on most week days.  A neighbor behind me heard Barney hell raising bark and came to investigative.  He caught 3 “youths” fixing to spray paint graffiti on the side of the church.  He asked them what they were doing and they told him that he was going to get shot sneaking up on people.  The next things the “youths” heard was my neighbor cocking the trigger on his pistol.  They fled the scene.  Barney won’t let folks come around my house.  I am so grateful to my good ole’ Barn. I can see me and ole’ Barney walking along together after SHTF.  A woman and her dog.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

