This Give Me, Give Me, Give Me Nation.

I think I stirred a shit load on facebook yesterday.  A member of my facebook page posted a thing about how the Republicans voted down the 10.10 an hour minimum wage.  She was so upset.  She said her daughter worked two jobs and could barely make ends meet.  All of her daughter’s problems got laid at the Republicans doorstep for refusing to raise the minimum wage.   It’s always the White, racist Republicans fault.   Her daughter’s two jobs were at McDonalds and Taco Bell.  They can’t even get your order right and then ask if you want some MoFo ing fries with that?  If you want a good job, I would advise you to speak proper English and not be covered in tattoos, all up your hands and on your neck.  Who would want to pay you over ten dollars an hour for that appearance?  You must understand, that if minimum wage increased that much, Everything and I mean Everything is going sky high including your rent, your food, everything.  She said she would pay 10.00 for a McDonald’s as long as no child went without food that night.  She made quite the rant with 4 different answer segments.  Then I told her.  Look, I raised my son until he was six years old by being a waitress.  I paid for the roof over his head, food on the table with a waitress job.  Some of the food on our table came from the place I worked.  But my child never went hungry.  I also didn’t have kids with every Tom, Dick and illegal Harry and  mooch off the government.  I did all that without the first little bit of help from the government.  No food stamps, no section 8 housing, no Aid For Dependant Children, no child support, nothing. ZIP Nada.  I was poor as Job.  Did I sit there and cry about my position and demand people pay me more?  No, I did not.  Let me tell you would I did.  I raised my son, worked  full time and on the swing shift so I could go to school at night.  I saw where I was in life and did something to better myself, my son’s life and our position in life.  I got an education.  I aimed higher than the local welfare office and food stamps.  Was it hard?  Hell yes.  Did I get enough sleep?  Hell no.  Was it worth it?  You bet cha’.   The world is full of stupid people and getting more crowded by the minute.  Does that make me a racist?  I don’t care if you think it does.  I have never mentioned race in this post.  I have just told you what common sense says. If you want more than you have, get off your behinds and Work for it.  But, everybody seems to want the government to take care of them.  That’s what behind the fall of the United States.  The United States where people came to live their dream.  Work hard and you will prosper.  That was the way I was brought up.  The way I was taught.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

