A Little Spring Mania Cleaning and The New Pain Pills.

Today I would like to tell you about my son.  He was born in the late seventies to a teenager girl.  Me.  I raised my son pretty much on my own for most of his younger years.  A one point, we were living with my Mother and Father for six months when I filed for divorce. I got a job and Momma babysat from me while I was at work.  My son was crazy about my father, his PawPaw.   My father was watching a lot of John Wayne and war movies with army boys with their buzzed whole head look.  My son worshipped my father and sat right there and watched them with him.  He wanted to be just like his Paw.  I guess he was about three or just before three when we moved in.  He thought his name was buddy or baby because I called him that all the time.  For long distance calling, you know from across the house or out in the yard, I called him by his proper name. When we were together I would talk to him like he was my little buddy ‘Come on Buddy, it’s time to go.’  or  ‘Don’t do that, it would hurt Momma’s baby.’   I sure do miss those times, but anyway, my Dad had a pair of electric trimmers and use to cut hair and things with.  Brad had seen his grandfather trim his older grandsons bangs and around the ears and neck with them before.  Anyway after one of  the war movies,  Brad asked his Paw if he would cut his hair like the soldiers on the movie.  Paw chuckled and said, ‘Do you know how much hair I would have to cut  off to make it look like that?’  Brad says, ‘Yeah, Yeah, I know. Cut it all off!  Cut it all off!”  So he kept after Paw to cut his hair like the army guys, so Paw sit him up at the dining room table with the over head light on.  Whaa… you don’t think people used dining tables just for dining to you? The dining room table serves a lot of purposes, Game night, family talks, hair cuts.  They used to operate on people back in the day on dining tables.  But anyway Paw had him in a booster seat with a telephone book under it.  Paw kept asking him, now are you sure?, all your hair will be gone.  Brad kept telling him yes and Paw cut it off.  Buzzed it right down to the roots.  Pale scalp, the works.  Paw took the cape off of him and showed him in the mirror.  Brad stared at the mirror, rubbed his hand across his head and said, “Baby got no hair.”  I just fell over laughing.  It looked hideous and Brad was standing there with his lip trembling and rubbing his head as he looked into the mirror, saying over and over. “Baby got no hair.”  I know, I know, I shouldn’t have laughed.  At least not that hard but it was funny, the expression on his face was indeed priceless. It was pretty ugly.  I bought him a baseball cap and he wore it every where until at least a little of his hair came back.   Memories like that don’t cost any thing and I hope you have good memories like that with your kids.

Now on to my busy busy week.  It has taken me four days of cleaning, but spring cleaning is coming along nicely at my house.  It has been a week and another week coming of lovely spring weather. Highs in the upper seventies or low eighties.  The sky so blue and my spring plants are coming up and blooming.  Beautiful.  I have to tell you, winter is a bad time for me. Very bad.  I am bi-polar and I get so depressed, I think about ending it all a couple of times a month, but since I have been sooo medicated I don’t actually want to do anything about it.  If it involves me getting my ass off the couch, I’m not doing it.  Including cleaning house.  I have to say it.  My house was dirty.  I am bi-polar and the medication does not cure me but makes the extremes more manageable.  I don’t actually kill my self at one end and I don’t go out of control on a mania on the other.  So, I have been having a controlled mania.  I’m not only crazy, I have a terrible spine problems that cause me a lot of pain.  I have refused to take pain pills until about three months ago.  I don’t like pain pills because they make me throw up and my face itches off.  Day two of cleaning, the pain pills made me throw up.  And wouldn’t you know it?  I threw up after I cleaned the toilet of course, but anyway, after that I tried the natural pain killers every one is talking about.  Not a lot, just a little bit here and there to take the pain away and I didn’t have to wait 45 minutes to an hour for it to kick in.  I am proud to say that I have the cleanest house on the block.  I would do a little bit and rest.  Do a little bit and rest.  It has taken me all week to do it but with a little mania and a pain killer that works, it’s done!!!

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

