Why Is Everyone So Touchy?

Damn, you can’t say, do or laugh about anything now a days without someone getting their nose severely out of joint.   I am not and will never be politically correct.  I laugh at things that strike me as funny.  Stereotypes are not racist, they are real and funny a lot of the time.  Good Lawd, get your panties out of your crack and lighten up some, Jeez.  Different things strike different people different ways.  I saw a thing about an Indian Chief retiring and I commented with an lol.  I guess they thought I was being RACIST!  I guess that would be kinda stupid for me to have said something inherently racist about myself.  No, I’m not a full or 50% Indian, but a large part of my ancestry is Cherokee. and I live southwest of the Cherokee Nation in Tn. I do not know a lot about my heritage but every time I go to the library I am driving down a street that is marked as the original Trail of Tears , which was nothing but a genocide of the Native Americans but anyway, they didn’t see the humor of what I said.  I ask if he could just quit?  It struck me as funny because I was thinking the Chief job was kinda like being a Mom.  That it was for life.  The thought struck me as funny.  Now, does that sound like I was being mean?  I just don’t understand sometimes. Why is everyone so very touchy?  It seems people are very weary, just looking for something to get pissed off at.

Obama and Eric Holder.  Both are saying we don’t like the job they do because they are black.  They just kill me.  If you say anything about the politics, they will snap their heads around and scream, IS IT BECAUSE I’M BLACK????  Maybe you are sick of the ObamaCare deal.  You still get the same answer, IS IT BECAUSE I’M BLACK?  Hell no it’s not because you’re black.  I hate you because of the horrible job you are doing on the American people.  If you associate dirty dealing with being black, then I guess you could say it’s because you’re black.  But that was not the intention of my comment.  My intention is I hate the politics that are destroying this country and bankrupting everything.

I am anti-immigration because I think you should not be allowed into this country illegally.  This country was built on immigration yes, but the immigrants went thru the legal means to enter and live in America.  No longer.  Now, you don’t have a know a damn thing about America, the way the government is supposed to run, speak English or salute the flag and say the Pledge of Aliegance(sp) to the flag of the United States of America and to the republic for which it stands.   Notice, not the democracy, but the  Republic for which it stands.  Slide in…sign up for benefits  that are supposed to be for Americans, commit crimes and not be held responsible to the law. Terrorists, you know, the ones that chant ‘Death to America’ and have vowed to kill us all are allowed in and we the tax payers are paying for their housing, food, medical care and anything else they want while they are actively plotting to bring us all down?  And want to change the laws and ways of America to suit the country they just fled.  If your ways are so great, then go back to your own country. Plain and simple. I guess some people would call me racist towards Muslims and Mexicans as they are the main illegal immigrants in this country.

Lawd am I sick of this!  I like or dislike you because of the things you are doing not based on the color of your skin.  Get a grip people.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why Is Everyone So Touchy?

  1. Akriti says:

    Very well said
    I believe in the same.

  2. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Here goes my Mark Twainish blog on the state of America. And yes, I like the blogs I write because this shit is awesome!

throw in your 2 cents worth.

