Take A Break – Funny Stories About Barney and Mo Viscious

Today, for a short while, I am taking a break of all the evil going on.  Today I would like to tell you about Mo Vicious and The Big Head Kitty.  In the nice weather we’ve been having, I have had my windows open to air the house and cool it off.  The Big Headed Kitty is the local tom cat that rules the neighborhood because he has fought and won all the other animals. Cats, dogs, raccoons, possums, and anything else that comes along. Big head likes to stalk Mo vicious thru the windows.  The cat has learned where to jump up on the porch and not set off the motion lights.  He sits there and looks in the window at Mo.  Mo is pretty brave with glass in between them.  Why do I call it the big headed kitty?  Because his big ole head takes up most of one pane of the window.  Any way, I forgot to close the windows in the living room as I was going to bed.  As soon as I turned the living room light out, I didn’t get two steps until the screaming, howling and growling began.  Ole big head was going to try to come thru the screen on the window to attack Mo.  Mo was fluffed out like a beach ball and screaming.  Before big head could tear the screen I ran back and slammed the window shut.  Mo and I have an escape plan in effect for when the windows are open.  Mo runs and I slam the window down, maybe on his head.   Mo has no claws, she got so brave when Barney allowed her to beat on his nose and do nothings because it doesn’t hurt and he loves everybody.  Barney just stands there and blink his eyes every time Mo take a slap at his nose, but the big head will fight back.  I don’t think Mo is so brave with the big kitty. Now  on to  Barney’s funny story this morning.  I let Barney in and he had tuffs of hair on his  coat.  I told you Barney is some kind of Heinz 57.  Part Shepard, part Lab and I think part Hyena.  He has had the different color spots on his flanks since I have had him.  On his flanks he is colored kinda red and beige.  Well this morning I start pulling the hair wads on his flanks.  I pulled enough that I could have made a small cat out of it.  I tried to brush him but he thinks the brush is a toy. His flanks still have that reddish color and his under coat there is beige like the markings of a Shepard.  I don’t have any thing to compare it to explain the spots but a Hyena.  But he is my lovey Hyena.  Yesterday as Rick came home from work, Barney saw him pull into the driveway.  It takes Rick a minute of two to get out of the car with his tools and bags.  Barney was clawing the security door, looking behind the wood door even when it was open.  He ran to the front bedrooms windows, ran to the open back door to see if he had sneaked into the backyard then back to the security door clawing at it to try to get it open.  Finally Rick came thru the doorway and Barney was so happy I had to grab his collar just to let Rick fully get inside the house.  I hope you enjoyed the little break as much as I have.  Laughter is indeed the best medicine.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

