Near Death Experience And My 500 Post!!!

I have always been intrigued with stories of  Near Death Experiences.  I have always wanted to know where we go when we die.  I have studied different NDE of different religions. It varies from seeing Jesus, to wading through the tunnel of demons.  I’ve heard of gardens lush and green with flowers in colors you have never seen before.  Music playing, laughter in the back ground and someone you have not seen, that have been dead a long time comes and walks with you showing you around.  Showing you things that make you believe and welcoming you aboard, as it were.  I just wanted to know if you keep going after physical death or is it like flipping a light switch and all goes black?  My Uncle had a near death experience when he was young and a big man who he recognized as God told him it wasn’t his time yet and that he would live a long live and touch many people.  And that he has.  Without him, a lot of people would have had a very tough time.  He has helped many people and made them laugh.  He is now 75 years old and going strong. Lots of stories I have heard, the people who had these experiences said it changed their whole lives and how they live them.

My husband had a near death experience and it didn’t leave a good memory of it.  He was walking to school back some 45 or 50 years ago.  It was back in the sixties.  He and his mother lived in the city.  He walked to school and used the same crossings everyday.  One morning he was walking to school and the crossing guard blew her whistle and motioned him forward.  About this time a woman in one of those huge Buicks or Caddies, blew through the intersection just as he was stepping off the curb and into the street.  She was drunk and ran over him breaking his pelvis and hip on the left side.  He said the next thing he knew, he was walking toward a big black iron gate.  He said it was kinda dark with lots of fog brightening the area.  He told me that he was walking toward the gates up ahead and they slammed shut and he woke up in the back of an ambulance with the overhead light shinning down on him.  It’s funny how things are all related.  The ambulance that he was in was a unit my uncle owned.  Small world isn’t it.   But, I digress, Rick told me that it wasn’t a good feeling for him.  He felt as if heaven and God rejected him.  I had never thought of it from that point of view. Humm.  Never thought it would make you feel unloved.

A friend of his came over last night and I got to tell him how smart I was again!  Just kidding, we were sitting around talking.  He told me of his out-of-body experience when he died on the table.  He came to be near death by bullet.  He said after he was shot, it was black for a minute then he looked up and could see himself standing in the gallery part of the operating room with a bunch of other people and he could see down at himself lying on a gurney.  He said he didn’t know what was going on, but felt like other people were up there waiting to see if he was coming or not.  He doesn’t really talk about it much.  He doesn’t want to think to hard about where he was going. Or not.

I, on the other hand have never seen anything.  I have had numerous head injuries, and was even in a coma for three days, but no such luck.  I heard about people who are in comas and they leave their bodies.  I don’t even remember being in the hospital except for a couple of snatches.   I guess I’m  just to common sensical.  Or no body wants to show me anything. I don’t know, but I WANT to see or know something.

As we were sitting and talking about the old days and all the stupid shit we used to do when we were young.  None of us knew each other during that time, but it was the same time and culture.  We were talking about taking drugs, parting, etc.  I ask my friend if he could find me some acid. You know like LSD.  He looked at me strangely and said I didn’t need to take any acid.  But, I told him, I want to have a spiritual journey and talk to God.  He said, Believe me, I have talked to God, the Devil and a whole bunch of Angels.  You don’t need to hear what they have to say.  But, I said, I want to. I can handle it. I want an experience.  He looked me dead in the eye and said, I’m trying to be nice about this and say we, such as you and me, (we are both bi-polar, but he doesn’t take his medicine.) do not need to mess with the chemicals in our brain. We have enough going on as it is.  Ohhh…Poot! I wanted to do it.  Oh well.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

