Only Problem I See With Legalizing Pot, And Little Boxes.

Pot is one of the most non-harmful, pain relief thing going.  It lessens epilepsy, pain of cancer eating your body alive, diabetic foot pain, etc.  I can hear you now.  They have MEDICINE to take for those things.  Okay, get the bottle of pain pills and just read the side effects.  Read about the side effects of medications for epilepsy.  Chemo and Radiation side effects.  It should never had been made ill legal in the first place.   Pot can cure a lot of things and makes you feel mellow.  One thing I have wanted to know about the opposition.  Look at your face in the mirror while you make your arguments.  And about how you don’t want ANYONE to feel high.  Now, look at that sour face staring back at you.  Why would you begrudge anyone the right to feel good?  Is it your sole mission in life to make everyone feel just as miserable as you feel?

The only problem I see with legalization is that the government is going to get involved.  The government will regulate it and drive the small business owners out of business’s.  Growers I’m talking about.  Then the taxes on it will drive the price sky high.  The government fucks up everything it touches.  Why oh Why do they need to get involved.  Pot is a plant. and you should be able to grow it in your backyard if you want to.  Of course I don’t know any thing about growing it, so I would leave it to the professionals.

Oh, and I wanted to tell you about my little boxes.  I have been smoking the E-cig. thing for about 9 months now.  I order them and they come in little boxes.  I love little boxes.  They come in handy for a lot of things.  Christmas time comes to mind.  You know, several little things you want to give someone and you want to box them together.  It seems I have a problem with wanting to keep things that I might need some time.  When I got my new set of cookware, I couldn’t throw away the old ones, because I might need them some day.  I have two storage sheds in my backyard, so the old pots went into the shed in a box labeled pots and pans, might need some day.  My husband Rick takes care of me.  I mean really takes care of me.  I could take care of myself, but he loves doing things for me.  But, he did tell me one time that if he ever ran away from home, it would be because he hates washing dishes, but I digress.  Back to the little boxes.   We have a spare bedroom that gets used probably like yours does.  To put stuff in.  Stuff that doesn’t need to go to the shed, but to keep handy.  The other night, Rick and I were sitting around talking and laughing and he saw the box my e-cigs had come in.  He asked me if I wanted to keep it.  So I go on to tell him how I loves little boxes and the song “little boxes, little boxes” started running thru my head so I decided to start singing.  Rick picked up the little box and threw it thru the doorway of the spare room.  For some reason, that made me laugh and I laughed hard for a while.  Maybe it was the position he was in and that he threw it overhanded.  Maybe it’s because he humors me in so many things.  He just shakes his head at me and says, “that’s my baby.”

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Only Problem I See With Legalizing Pot, And Little Boxes.

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    the shipping little box. not the things the filters ? come in..

throw in your 2 cents worth.

