Questions About The Bible I have.

I have some questions about the Bible that I would love to have answers to.  It starts in Genesis Chapter one verse 26.  It says that “let us make man in our image.”  Who is us and our?  If you say the Angels would you please let me know where you got that from.  It appears a double creation of man.  “Male and female he made them and told them to be fruitful and multiply.”    Also in Chapter 2 verse 11 and 12 One of the four rivers is Pison “where there is gold; and the gold of that land is good and the bdellium and onyx stone.  Now, my question is, why would God think the gold and what not is good.  Does God think is good?  He created everything.  Why would God need gold?  God put man in the garden of Eden because there was no one to keep and to keep it.  Seems like we were made as beast of burden.  I want you to find me where God made us because he loved us.  Now, on to the fruit of forbidden.  I want to know what God would want us to be dumb as animals.  We obtained knowledge from the fruit.  Of good and evil. And also didn’t want us to live forever from the tree of life.  Now, I have been told over and over in my lifetime, that if we were good, we would have eternal life.  Now, I read that God did not want us to live forever.  What’s up with that?  Could we not sin and could have live forever?  The longest man alive lived also for 9  Centures.  Almost  one thousand years.  And God never blessed man until after the flood.  And promised he would never flood the earth again.  He didn’t promise us to never kill us again.  Just not with water.  And Cain’s offering.  Why did it not please God.  He was the tiller of the soil, just like his father.  Remember, we were only supposed to eat of the field.  Why was God be the only one to eat meat?  He was pleased with Abels offering which was a calf or sheep.  Who are the sons of God?  I thought he only son who died for our sins.  Ok, now back to Noah and when he made his offering to God, God smelled it.  How can the Lord that lives in heaven be stomping around, smelling the offering?  Ok, now on to chapter 6 verse7 about the tower of Babel.  Another one of those, “let us go down and confound the language, that they will not understand each other.”  Again I want to know who is “us”.  And why would God want us to not be like him and the “us”?   And why would he want to scatter us about and not be able to understand one another if we are all God’s children, mankind?  I have all these questions and no one can answer, that I am supposed to believe based on faith.  And remember, no answer if you can’t tell me where you got that information!

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

