Ripples In Time

Yesterday, a dear friend of my sons contacted me on facebook.  It was no secret that Brad and I weren’t as close as we should have been in his late twenties and early thirties.  I need to know more about my son’s life during that time.  I asked him if he would meet me for coffee so I could sit down and talk to him.  He has no drivers license so I offered to pick him up.  I have his address and am waiting for him to call me when he gets out of bed.

Well, we had our coffee.  Finally.  I got lost going to his house.  I refuse to turn on my GPS because I don’t want them to know where I am, but who am I fooling?  Myself?  ‘They’ already know where I go.  They have me on a list somewhere.  We all know they do have a  list.  I believe they call us ‘home grown terrorists.’

This guy lives out in the country.  I took the scenic route.  Very pretty land.  The naked trees against the sky. But I found his address after being lost for 30.  I was driving and driving and said, ‘There is no one that lives out that far.”  But I finally found it.  One of those house at the  top of  the hill.

We drove to the Huddle House at the gas station. We sat down and had a late breakfast and our coffee.  He was telling me things about Brad that I already knew.  How Brad was born to be the star in any room he walked into.  He was eccentric, and did Exactly what he wanted to do.  Brad could charm the birds out of the trees and the panties off the girls.  That he would have given you the shirt off his back to help you, but he may go shopping in your closet when he leaves.  My son was a unique person.  Yeah, unique, that’s the word.  I knew my son would do bad things to people, hell he did them to me!  But, he was still a light where ever he was.  But, this man truly loved my son.  I told him that Brad always wanted a brother, but the half brother he did have was lower than dirt.  I am glad he had you, I said.

When I dropped him back off at his house, he hugged me like he meant it.  I told him to call me anytime he wanted.  That I could give him advice like a Momma, but you don’t belong to me so I won’t yell at you.  I like this young man.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

