And Yes, Pot Should Be Legal In All 50 States.

Today I am going to thrill my readers on my views of the legalization of Pot.  I saw one post today about this guy saying that the pot retailers are taking food stamps and now your tax dollars is paying for some low life to get high.  This is my thoughts on that.  I wonder why this guy hasn’t gone after all the people who are using ‘Snap’ benefits to buy liquor, tattoo’s, stripper clubs, guns, etc.

I read one article about pot smoking causing mental illness.  How many drunks are mentally ill?  How many people are in mental hospitals because they are hooked on perfectly legal drugs?  You know, the kind you get prescriptions for.  Let me tell you a little about mental illness and pot.  I am bi-polar and pot has saved my life more than I could count.  I have been suicidal since I was fifteen.  I DO NOT drink, so my introduction to pot was when I was 25 and had just gotten out of the hospital from driving my car into a large light pole with the heavy concrete around it.  I was trying to kill myself. Fast forward 20 years and I’m still suicidal.  I would have my plan in place.  The pill bottles are lined up and ready to go, or the hose in the trunk for gassing myself and I would smoke a joint.  Suicide is still the plan, but I don’t have to do it right now.  Without the joint, the pills would have been taken or a drive to the local cemetery with the hose in the trunk to gas my self to death.  And yes I have been to the hospital over these things.  Cemeteries are good places to go if you want to kill yourself.  Cemeteries are deserted and no one would think it strange for a car to be sitting at a graveside for a long period.  I have a 40 year history with mental illness.  So don’t tell me that smoking pot causes you to be mentally ill.  A lot of mentally ill people self medicate.  Pot is the best way I know how to calm folks down.  It is a whole lot better than alcohol.  Alcohol destroys the organs of your body and rips apart families.  And it’s legal.  I wonder why people don’t put on their thinking hats before ripping into pot smokers.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And Yes, Pot Should Be Legal In All 50 States.

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Indeed!

  2. datdank says:

    yup! it does calm folks down. and the big argument between pot and alcohol always ends in pot being on top

throw in your 2 cents worth.

