An Empty Vessel?

I watch a video the other day that was talking about the end times and the mark of the beast.  They said the mark of the beast is an empty vessel a waiting a demon spirit.  Does that mean I have the mark already?  I believe in God.  I have been told that all I have to do is say I believe and I’m saved.  I have been baptized.  Pled my life to Jesus.  But you know what?  I feel as empty as ever.  I have always thought that being saved would be much better but it’s not.  I have never heard the small still voice of God and I think the ones that say they do are lying or crazy.  I have laid in bed many a night and talked to God but I never receive a peep. I begged and begged to hear God’s voice but never have.

I am obsessed with the end of the world be it by the second coming, nuclear war, comets from the sky, etc., etc.  All the signs from the Bible down to prophecy are all here.  The space station is going to fall from the sky and then, the Indians say, comes the purification of the earth and it’s people.  You all know that the space station is going to fall.

This is the 4th Christmas since my son died.  I feel so empty inside that I am now a husk of a human being.  I may still look the same on the outside, but inside is where something has died and it’s hollow here.  I look at the world around me and wonder why I’m still here.  I don’t want to be here but I know God won’t let me die until I have accomplished what ever I was sent here to do.  What that is, I have no earthly idea.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Empty Vessel?

  1. remso says:

    It is my 19th since my daughters have been gone. Oh there still alive, but I have no contact with them. It hurt tremendously for years. I am so sorry for your loss.
    As to what you were meant to do, I do not have any strong answers for you, but as best I can I try to use my voice. For you be able to speak out like is one way. Thank you for sharing your pain. God loves you very much.
    Oz

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      Oz, thank you for telling me that things will get better. I am so sorry for your lose. It is not meant for parents to bury their children. I hope I can find out why. My son committed suicide by hanging. I can’t hardly bear to know that my son felt so unloved that he couldn’t see any other way out. Thank you again for your kind words.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

