The book of Enoch, Constantine and Pagan Belief System.

I have been having problems trying to tell your average Christian that the book of Enoch should be in the Bible.  They say that what is in the Bible should not be added to nor taken away.  Enoch walked with God and God was so pleased with Enoch that he never died because God took him.  The book of Enoch is quoted by Jesus, his apostles and the book of Jude.  And just who decided what would go into the Bible?  Constantine, the ruler of Rome.  Constantine was a pagan and did not convert to Christianity until he was on his death bed.  You know, hedging his bets.  Take a look at the Christian holiday traditions.  Have you ever wondered what a Christmas tree has anything to do with the birth of Christ?  It has nothing to do with the birth.  It is a pagan tradition from the Druids who worshipped trees.   Ever wondered what easter eggs have to do with the resurrection?  The colored eggs represent a fertility rituals.  Constantine rolled Christianity up with pagan rituals to make it more palpable to the pagans.  Who would you rather believe in, a book from a person that walked with God or the Ruler of Rome and his political moves?  The Christians that scream the loudest are the ones that sit in Church every Sunday.  As I have said before, most Christians of today are the meanest people I know.  They turn into demons if you dare question their little bubbles with the truth.  I do not follow the words of man, but look deep to find God.  Yes, I read the books that were left out of the Bible.  It helps in my understanding of God.  I have researched things for many years.  Yes, I look into the heavens for the signs that Jesus told us to look for in his return.  I have had a couple of dreams where I was in a disaster situation and some man has hold of my wrist, urging me to go with him, but I don’t want to go.  That I must wait.  Jesus says in Matthew 13 verse 24 that when the harvest is ready, pull up the tares first so that they might be burned and left the rest of the good seed be harvested and bring it into my barn.  I believe this to be culling of the non-Christian and the Christians that are lead astray by pastors that don’t preach on the Bible.  I have not been inside a church for a long time and the last time was for a wedding, but my heart still belongs to God.  God did not make a religion, he made us.  Jesus did not come to bring a new religion, he came to tell us the good news of his fathers kingdom.  I hate religion and the rules and regs that come with it.  All those shall nots made by the church.  I love God and believe he made everything.  The universes, the stars, everything.  I have always said I was made of star dust, science is just proving me right.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The book of Enoch, Constantine and Pagan Belief System.

  1. Pingback: Declaration of Independence IS RACIST | News Headquarters

  2. Excellent thoughts. I good with God, it’s his fan club I can’t stand. It is SO hard to find preachers that preach the Word today. Everything is liberal feel-good pap. I have attended a house church several times recently and it has been very satisfying. Might work for you.

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      I tried different brands of religion and been turned off by all of them by church rules, preaching non biblical things, etc. Church is also a hunting ground for predators. So I went in search of God by myself.

  3. Pingback: The book of Enoch, Constantine and Pagan Belief System. | ChristianBookBarn.com

throw in your 2 cents worth.

