Did I Marry A Psycho Or One Of The Devil’s Minnons???

This story is not about me.  I promise…

When we first got together, I thought he could read my mine.  He would watch me and anticipate what I could be wanting.  Something nice and chocolate?  To go with the freshly made coffee he made for me?  I love coffee and chocolate.   Or how about a little throw over my legs to keep my feet warm, if he noticed the slightest chill ?  He watches me closely.  I was charmed.  Then I began to notice that he did not interact with other people nicely.  He made comments about my family and the one friend I had that weren’t very nice.  He has a mean streak.  He always complains about his car and it’s forever in the shop, so he uses mine to go back and forth to work.  I think he does that so I can’t go anywhere.  He knows better than to forbid me to go anywhere, so he just asks nicely if I could wait until the weekend so he could go with me.  No harm in that, is it?  But he could do his mind reading from a distance.  Say, I was sitting at home and was thinking about how a nice loaf of French bread would go with dinner that night and when Rick walks in, he has the French bread with him.  Other people have seen this happen too.  Example:  One day my sister was staying the night at my house and we were talking about what to eat that night.  Chilli dogs with chopped onion would be a good idea, but we had no hotdog buns.  Rick came home from work with a bag of hotdog buns.  See.  I know the difference between reality and make believe.

One reason I think he watches me is because he doesn’t know the proper way to respond to things, so he watches me and can fake it.  He never dated.  He was a late in life baby.  His father died when he was 14 and he took care of his mother as she was dying of cancer.  He was 30 and his Mother was 75 when she died.  He lived at home until then.  A year after his mother died, he married a woman 16 years older than him and she was disabled also.  A year after his wife died, he met me.  This is his first relationship with a full grown woman his own age.

There have been a few times here recently that he has made remarks that have my shackles going up about religion and such things that make you go hummm……

Should I tell my friend if she should stay or should I go???

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

