Tin Foil Hat Update….The New Doctor

Since my dear, dear Dr. B retired 3 months ago, I had to see a new doctor.  It’s still in the same office but the doctor was new.  I was not very pleased.  I had to sit and wait 2 hours past my appointment time.  I wasn’t the only one and the natives were restless.  I look around the waiting room.  Things had changed.  Now, the office is in a nice part of town and I didn’t expect to see the sign telling everyone that the office was under surveillance.  Then I go into the restroom and a sign on the back of the door is telling people to STOP stealing the toilet paper and hand soap.  Huh???  Dr. S had taken most of Dr. B’s patients.  I watched as the doctor came across the hallway to the waiting room.  He looked the part of a kook.  He was short, Asian with dark black glasses that looked like goggles and a hat.  He walked to the doorway of the waiting room and called his next patient, then he walked backwards across the hall, never turning his back to the patient.  That tells me that a patient or two had jumped him.  I guess it is because most of the patients were on Medicaid or Medicare.  What has become of my safe place?  It’s like the office has become part of Detroit.  People who work there are afraid in the office. What has this world become??  I spent very little time in the office.  Told him what medicines I was on and the dosages and he filled out the scripts for me with a refill for 3 months.  Thank God I don’t have to go back for 4 months.  The waiting room was full of nuts.  This one young woman had a child of about 2 or 2 1/2 years old.  The woman was on her phone talking at full blast walking back and forth the whole waiting room, telling who ever that she was sick of the DRAMA, DRAMA, DRAMA.  As she walked to the hallway, her little girl was running in front of her laughing and giggling.  Then they got to the hallway, the mother would pick her child up and put her on her shoulders and walked back through the waiting room.  Talking at full volume all the way.  I looked across at the woman sitting near me and said, “She not taking her medications.”  Her son said, “Oh, she is on drugs,”  I replied, “I can see that. She is tweeking.”, and he nodding his head.

I had parked in the back of the lot as it was the only space available.  I was thankful, as it was full dark when I left the office, that the place was recorded.  If something happened at least they would know who the victim was.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tin Foil Hat Update….The New Doctor

  1. terraburrah says:

    Oh, my. (hugs)
    May I suggest something? Stay away from the news, the internet, television, and everything else that is being produced to take your money and stress you out.

    I took a break from all of the above, and felt much happier for having done so.

    Try a few weeks of blissful ignorance. Seriously. Try it. Live within your personal safe space, and only poke your head out when necessary.

    Nothing lasts forever. This, too, shall pass. Etc.

    It’ll be okay, just keep breathing.

    • terraburrah says:

      …and change doctors – for Pete’s sake. 😉

      • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

        If I only have to go 3 times a year I think I can maybe handle it. I have a sarcastic sense of humor. Unforunately, I can’t unplug. I am bi-polar and I really am a wanderingtruth seeker. I do not believe anything on the news and don’t watch local news at all. However the internet is my life line. And the blog helps me get it out. 🙂

      • terraburrah says:

        Ah! Good! Lol

throw in your 2 cents worth.

