I Am Heart Sick

Yesterday I was so heart-sick that I wanted to die.  My granddaughter was sent away to “reform” school.  They call it a Christian All Girl Boarding School.  Same difference.  How do I know?  I sent my son to a Christian Boarding School.  It didn’t work.  All he felt was abandoned and thought I was sending him there because I wanted to get rid of him.  This is what she did to get sent away.  Her and her mother have gotten into it.  What teenager doesn’t think they parents are the stupidest things in the universe?  She got caught smoking pot in the car with her boyfriend at the football game.  What teenager doesn’t do something stupid like that?  How many of you skipped the game to drink or have sex?  How many of us sneak of out the house at night.  All of us did.  Even her mother.  I know I did.  I know her mother thinks she is doing the right thing but I have been down that road myself.  A teenagers life is hell for everyone involved.  Just ask any parent of a teenager.  Do you want to know where they got the idea to send her away??  The Dr. Phil show.  I am serious.  From a T.V. show.

My granddaughter is bi-polar.  I have written before about her mother never wanting her on medicine anyway.  She thought and still thinks she can pray bi-polar way.  They have taken her off the medicine.  I told her mother the medicine was a hit and miss thing which takes awhile to find the right medicines and the correct dosage.  Drugs work different on different people.  Her mother told me she had gained 25 pounds and just eat and eat.  I think that is why they took her off medicine.  God forbid she get fat.  Taking her off her meds is dangerous.  Doing that can cause seizures and suicidal thoughts.  You don’t stop taking that medicine without doctors tapering it off.

I only found out about it Wednesday.  Her mother said I could take her out to lunch on Thursday.  Thursday morning she called me and asked me to meet them at the food court at the mall.  The food court??  I am grateful for any time I can have with my granddaughter, don’t get me wrong.  But I was going to take her to a nice sit down restaurant and talk about the situation.   Her mother sat on the opposite side of the court and as I was talking to her, her grandfather came up behind me.  It was almost like they thought I would grab her and run away.  My heart just aches. It’s like watching my son’s life all over again.  He hung himself 2 1/2 years ago.  I don’t want this to be the kind of life for my granddaughter.  I know she can be a handful but is this the right thing to do?  I can only hope and pray.  Speaking of prayer, it has been my experience that holier than thou art Christians are some of the meanest people I know.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

