If I Wasn’t On A List, I Am Now.

I believe I have been on “their list” for a long time.  If I wasn’t on a list, I am now.  Today I e-mailed my Congress Man.  I live in Tennessee and have Steve Cohn as my congressman.  He invited me via e-mail to join his telephone Town Hall meeting held today.  I knew that I would never get thru, so I decided to  write an email.  I complained about the up coming Syria “conflict” that will turn into World War III.  I told him that there was no way for the United States to know it was the Government of Syria that used the nerve gas, unless they knew in advance of when the gas was to be released. I told him that we as a nation are broke and that there are starving people here with the unemployment. That we do not want to lose any more lives in a war we have no business being in, in the first place.  I told him that we as the people elected him and he swore to up hold the Constitution so please do your job.   About the God-given right we have. Not bestowed upon us by the government, but by God.  The first amendment is gone. No freedom of the press, no free speech, but labeled as hate speech or terrorism.  They are taking our second amendment away all over this country.  Our fourth amendment to travel freely unmolested or asked for our paper. To be secure in our person, papers and home.

I hope I got his attention but I think not.  Our elected officials no longer listen to “we the people’.  It’s all about the Benjamins.  Our country is bought and paid for by the elite who has more money than God.  Speaking of God, didn’t he say that money was the root of all evil?  We are seeing how true that is today.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

