Silence In I-Hop

Monday I picked up my Granddaughter from summer school. She didn’t have time to learn algebra in regular school, but instead learned about boys and the drama in the hallways in High School. So, she had to go to summer school.  But, anyway we were both looking forward to Breakfast, lunch at I-Hop. I have tried calling everybody in my house darling, trying to get them to make me pancakes, but no luck. So we sat and ate until we were stuffed.  I felt the urgent need to tell my granddaughter to get herself right with God because the end was indeed on the way.  There was a couple seated behind us that were speaking a forgien  language and it didn’t sound like Spanish.  I told my Granddaughter that we now had a muslim president and that he was the false witness for the Anti-Christ.  The silence from the table behind us was deafening.  You could have heard a pin drop.  I guess I got my answer of what kind of forgein language was being spoken. When we got back to the house, I did something that maybe not everyone agrees with.  I showed her the beheading of a Catholic Priest in Syria.  I wanted her to know how serious I was about what was coming down.  She is 15 years old.  I want a free country for her when she grows up. I country where she can worship the Christian God and not Allah. I want so many things for her and I am doing the best I know how for her.  Her parents will not even watch what little bit of world news there is. They say how horrible it is but do nothing to try and stop it. Not even speaking out.   I told her how the government was trying it’s best to start a race war over the George Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin. Even funding rallies. The death treats against Zimmerman on twitter and no body doing anything to stop it.  We know the government is reading everything that goes on the computers.  I want her to realize how very serious this is.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

