I Am Just So Sick and Tired

I have found out that if you are looking for Christ, you must only look in the ways prescribed by certain individuals or you are not doing it right.  I always thought God would meet you were you were in your life.  Every one has experiences where they come to know God, but that’s not allowed now.  Now, we must accept everything on faith.  Why did Jesus perform miracles?  And then say lo to those that have seen and not believed? Wasn’t that cause for people to believe?  Wasn’t that a mystical experience?  I needed my own mystical experience and I got it.  But people have said, “That it’s not enough to believe but you have to know Jesus and God personally”.  Great, I would love to get to know Jesus and God personally.  Do you know what street corner they hang out on?  I would like to get to know them personally too.  I HAVE read the bible and it tell you in the Bible that God said, “your thoughts are not as my thoughts.”  So, we don’t know. God said that we can’t know. It pisses me off that some people can be just ‘holier than thou” and if you don’t do everything their way, you are just not right. Isn’t it enough for God to have my heart? It is in my book. A mystical thing happened again for me when the new Pope was elected.  I thought I was seeing the difference between religion and Christ.  I am not Catholic but the new Pope touched my heart.  The kindness and love I saw in his eyes. I don’t think he would care how I came about my belief, just as long as God had my heart.  There is but one message in the new testament.  That message is love.  To love God, yourself and your neighbors. With all the things going on in the world, wars, allowing children to be aborted up to and including birth. The savage way humans are treating humans. I don’t see you out there trying to convert these savages, but want to tell me I’m wrong in my path to God? You know, this world truly does suck.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am Just So Sick and Tired

  1. I know what you mean about dogmatic methodology. I don’t trust the new pope and feel he is just exactly how the AC will be brought in. I’m sure Eve thought Lucifer was very loving and had that look of kindness in his eyes as he told her to disobey God so she could be like God. Natural man cannot have God’s thoughts because of our nature, but when we accept through faith that Jesus is the Messiah then our hearts are changed and we become one with Jesus in God through that faith, and thus we begin to understand the mind and heart of God.

    Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God. Many faith preachers, name it and claim it charismatic types ignore the world eschatology and go far afield from what the bible says. I believe God wrote us a love letter, gave us instruction to help us live happily on earth just as parents we instruct our children. you and I have seen it many times when they ignore our sage advice. We are not trying to be a party pooper, but sometimes actually do know that certain things lead to sadness though we think we are happy when we begin it. Much love and appreciation for your sharing. God loves us so much.

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      I am trying to tell you as nicely as I can that you need to stop telling me about my lack of knowledge about knowing God. Where can you find in the Bible that Christians will not suffer in the tribulation? It says in Revelations that during the time of the Anti-Christ that Christians will suffer greatly and they will be maryers for Christ. The opening of the seven seals and what that entails for Christians. Read the Bible and see what God says, not the preachers.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

