Update From Tin Foil Hat Thursday

English: A man wearing a tin foil hat

English: A man wearing a tin foil hat (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, I went to see my doctor yesterday.  I forgot my hat by the way, but Dr. B shocked me anyway.  Dr. B is an older gentleman and he has been wearing very thick glasses and has to hold papers to his nose in order to read them. Dr. B also wore hearing aids and had a beard.  Well, when Dr.B walked into the waiting room, he didn’t have his glasses on and he was smiling.  I didn’t think he could walk without his glasses, but he walked and didn’t run into anything.  My first question was, Hey Dr. B, where’s your glasses?  As we walked back to his office, he started telling me about how he had cataract surgery and could see now.  He told me that he could read everything now and if he had to read very fine notes he could just use his readers.  I told him how happy I was for him.  I looked at his desk, and wonders of wonder. His desk was no longer piled a foot high with papers.  He organized everything.  I also noted that he didn’t have his hearing aids in any more.  Yes he is hard of hearing but if you look at him when you’re talking he can hear you just fine.  Hell, I’m deaf in my left ear and I need to see you talking so I can understand what you are saying. It’s not that I can’t hear my loud ass roommate, but if he is in the kitchen, I can’t understand the words.  All I hear is Blah,blah,blah.  But anyway back to Dr. B.  I was so happy to see him happy.  He had his hair cut, clean shaven and most of all, gasp, He Was Smiling!!!!  And even laughed.  He told me that his wife and office manager thought he needed to be on medicine because he had such a personality change.  I said, “of course you’ve had a personality change. When you go from not being able to see or hear to seeing and hearing of course your going to be happy.”  Sometimes you don’t know how sick you are until you get better.  He told me his wife had complained that he never talked to her, now she complaining because he wants to talk to her while she watching T.V.

I finally I told him about my friends and family think I need to wear my tin foil hat.  He told me that I didn’t need a tin foil hat, ( I don’t either, but man that would have been a great gag).  I told him that they just wanted me to be a medicated blob in the corner and not ever get mad.  Dr. B told me it was normal for me to get angry.  Everyone does.  I already knew that.  So he took me off a medication that another doctor had given me and up a dosage that would keep me leveled out and not be so medicated. Thank God.  When I got up to leave, Dr. B. stuck his hand out for me to shake.  I poo-pooed his hand and hugged him around the neck.  Guess What?  He hugged me back.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update From Tin Foil Hat Thursday

  1. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Feel free to comment. I Have had to moderate my comments section, because I have a troll that is following me from Youtube and now is stalking me on WordPress.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

