Heroes

I wrote a story about how I was looking for a super hero to save us.  Well, I got heroes instead. Bradley Manning and Edward Snowden.  These brave men have confirmed the “conspiracy” theories are right. Our government has turned on we the people of America.  Our government does not follow the founding document of our land.  God-given rights.  The Prez is spying on each and every one of you. Watching your every key stroke, listening to your sins. Killing children overseas. Robbing you of your rights. militarized Police and troops on our streets. Taking away our rights to defend ourselves from a tyrannical government, just like we have now. We are the new Jews and the battle with the Moors.  Some say he is a thief, stealing documents and breaking the law.  I say he is a hero for doing all these things.  Why should he pledge commitment to a government that is committing crimes against the people?  Yes, he took the documents but it would have been labled a “conspiracy theory” otherwise. Yes, he did commit treason against this force of government but he open the door for a Free Government. He will be remembered.  People say he lied to his family and friends.  I say he was protecting them.  If they did not know where he was, they were safer. Bradley Manning has been held and tortured for years.  He is an American Citizen.  Torture is against humanity, let alone illegal. He wanted to expose the crimes the American Armed Services were doing over in the middle east.  Shooting innocent children and women just standing in the street.  Don’t be surprised if they start killing us with drone strikes.  The United States of America is declaring war on us.  And I think the Queen called our founding fathers traitors.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heroes

  1. I agree with much of what you say. What really troubles me is how many people seem so complacent – perhaps people won’t realize how important rights are until they’ve completely lost them.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

