The Animals At My House

A black and white cat.

A black and white cat. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Barney With Ball

Barney With Ball (Photo credit: russelldavis)

Today, I would like to tell you about my crazy animals.  Muffin, my husbands dog is gone.  I think she is in doggy heaven after she ran away and the ladies in the silver cruiser took her to the vet.  It helps my guilt that she was put down in a humane way instead of being run over by a car.  She was a million years old and was blind and couldn’t even get off the porch to go pee.  That’s why I was shocked when she ran away from home.  But, that’s one crazy animal.

Now, on to my cat Mo-Mo.  She really wasn’t my cat but my roommate’s cat.  When he moved out he couldn’t take her.  My roommate was a very stinky person.  I made him keep his door shut so the funk stayed in there.  Well, Mo-Mo must miss him something awful.  She loves to sit in the litter box. Yeah. It doesn’t matter if it clean or dirty, she likes to sit there.  Yesterday I spied her with her little head poking out of the top of the waste can in that room.  No, the litter was not put in the waste can.  I think she just misses her stinky owner.

Now on to Barney my German Shepard mix.  Barney loves Rick. And he loves to come into the house.  Yesterday Rick and I came back from a trip to the library and Barney was barking and clawing on the back door.  Rick was still in the front yard picking up some stuff.  I let Barney in the back door.  Barney went straight to the front door and saw Rick out in the front yard.  He jumps up on that door and is pawing at the door handle.  It’s one of those lever door handles and out he went.  He ran straight to Rick and Rick grabbed his collar.  If he hadn’t, it would have dawned on Barney that he was in the front and could run to his heart’s content.  Thankfully Rick put him back in the house.  Then Barney went to our bedroom to check on Muffin.  He didn’t seem upset by the fact that Muffin was gone.  Mo-Mo on the other hand was pissed to the gills that Barney was in the house and proceeded to slap Barney all over his head.  But Barney could have cared less. He just loves everybody.  I looked out the back door a little while later and Barney was chewing on my porch swing.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

