In a time of deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.

I guess I would agree with that.  It seems that not only I, but others have been having a lot of trouble with their computers if they talk bad about the government, ( free speech, the right to critise the government without repercussions. ), spread messages about freedom and liberty, peaceful armed marches, etc.  I think you get the point here.  I know that there are people (trolls) out there that  do nothing but go around and have to make nasty comments not only about your comments, but about you personally.  I have had to mark some as spam, just to make them stop messaging me.  They follow me around.  And on wordpress some of them have called me by my first name.  Letting me know that they can and do get into my other accounts.  This is personal terrorism.  I have had to post, telling them that if they don’t like my blog, fine go somewhere else because I will not engage with them. And it still didn’t stop them. This is a short blog today.  Oh and the post I put up about the stoning of a woman, the muslims just told me that I did not understand.  No, I do Not understand that kind of behavior any where on this earth. Islam is not a religion of peace.  Read up on it and you will see.  They are stoning, beheading, throwing acid in their faces, cutting ears and slitting noses or sitting them on fire to the women and children of this religion. That is not a peaceful religion. Oh, and the attacks continue from the blog Fellowship of the minds. Ya just can’t get rid of these cockroaches! Go stand for liberty in the corner.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In a time of deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.

  1. AddisonReeves says:

    This post caught my attention, since my mother said the exact same thing (or the principles of it) to me last night. She never misses an opportunity to tell me to never back down from those people, because it means they’ve won. Never let the bullies win. Ever. It dignifies them, and then they get all braggy. We certainly don’t want that, now do we?

    Civilized, polite, and respectful debate as well as the stating on one’s opinion is always welcome, even encouraged, but when “debate” transforms into lets-go-bash-that-conservative-person, it becomes something other than freedom. It becomes, hey, would you look at that? Bullying. Isn’t that what those liberals frequently go into tizzy for? Hmm, funny how that works. I guess bullying only counts when it’s in line with their agenda. But isn’t that *gasp* discrimination, too?

    Moral of this ridiculously long comment: Don’t let yourself be burdened with the bullies; speak the truth and the facts; take the high ground. It’s much more fun that way. 🙂

throw in your 2 cents worth.

