Well, Today Has Been An Eventful Day.

Today started out pretty much as it always does.  Me getting up at 6:30, Rick had got up at 5:30.  As I stumbled into the kitchen, the cofGTfer is waiting for me.  Rick always has my coffee made when I get up.  I am very fortunate to have Rick in my life, but everything needs a break.  Rick needs his hour of quiet, waking up and enjoyment of his little break from me.  I know I’m hard to live with.  I would need a break too. After his hour alone, I get up, and we have an hour together before he leaves for work at 7;30.

After Rick left, I finish a second cup o
f coffe and wake up.  After an hour and a half, I start getting hungry and fix myself a bowl of oatmeal and toast.  After I finish that, I refill my coffee cup and take it to the computer.  At about 8:30 or 9;00, my mother calls me.  It’s a little early for my Momma to get up.  She complain one time about getting up so early, and I asked her why.  She said, you know, I don’t know why I wake so early, I guess it’s just habit.  I told her it was time to do what you want.  If you want to stay up and watch a movie or a rerun, do it.  You wake up when you wake up and it usual is about 9:30.  She call me and told me about my niece’s car wreck.  She was coming back from taking her little girl to the bus stop, nd drove off into a very deep ditch and the car flipped and landed on the roof of the car.  She has been having blood count problems for quite some time and had a transfusion about 4 months ago.  Evidently, it wasn’t the right treatment or not enough.  Her mother-in-law came upon it.  There was witness to the accident on the scene that knew her and my nephew, her husband.  He called the husband at work and told him.  He left immediately and came just about the time the ambulance had her loaded up and going to leave.  He and his mother followed behind the ambulance to the hospital and the hellocopter was on the ground. They didn’t have the facilties to handle that type of tramu, so they flew ff to the nearest tramu hospital.  It seemed like a mircle, but she didn’t have one broken bone.  Oh! I forgot to tell you that she wasn’t wearing a seatbelt.  How can you flip in a car, land upside down, no seatbelt and not break a bone??  Of course they still have to do some more tests on her head and neck.  She is complaining about so much pain and was about to throw up.  Signs of a concussion. I wouldn’t rule out skull fracure or even a broken vetabrate in her neck. But wouldn’t they had ordered those tests by now?  I’m seeing patterns everywhere.  Let me tell you why.  At the first of January, my nephew called his wife and four children together at the dining room table.  The children range in ages from ten and sixteen or seventeen years old.  They were having problems in the family and he sat down and told them that they were going to start acting like a family.  He told his wife that she had to go to the doctor and see what was going on with her being fatuiged and unable to do a lot of the work around the house or she could look at leaving.  He told th children they WERE going to do their chores with having to be screamed at, act like you love your family and that means your brothers and sisters.  They were going to have at the very least one family night a week and eating at the table every night.  They were going to start going to church.  And they did.  Maybe this was a mircle.  I am thinking so.  Things are happening according to revalations. Men being lovers of men = the gay marriage.  Sacrifiing babies, not so different from the pagan religions sacrifiing infants to Baal in the old testament = abortions, including post live birth. Wars and rumors of wars.  Do you know how many countries we are “occupieng”?  War and rumors of war = with North Korea, Iran, Syria.  I could go on with the “humanitiearan aid”, but I think you get the idea. God is trying to get our attention.  We need to pay attention

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

