Five Inch Needle in my Nose!

English: Nose from a 20 years old male human. ...

English: Nose from a 20 years old male human. Deutsch: Nase eines 20 Jahre alten Jungen. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today, I would like to tell you about my trip to the ear, nose and throat doctor.  I had been to him because I couldn’t breath up my nose.  I don’t know the name of the procedure, but it was to collapse the things up your nose that swell in like sinuses, allergy, etc.  So, the story goes…

I made my appointment.  They say he only does this type of thing on Friday, the last appointment of the day.  Okay.  I’m thinking the last appointment of the day, so none of the other patients could hear me scream. The doctor had told me that he was going to burn the things so it would scar and not block my breathing.  I get to the office and I’m nervous. I wrote the wrong day of the month and year.  Then I waited in the waiting room for over an hour.  I’m a good waiter if I have a book of something to keep my mind busy, like a book or my new smart phone I don’t know how to use.  I had my granddaughter come over yesterday to help me in the usage of it.  So, there I am.  A couple of older folks showed me some tips on it. That made me feel a little stupid.  I learned how not to hang up on someone I was talking to.  So the time passed pretty quickly.  Then they called me back. The nurse took me back to this little room that had what looked like a dentist chair.  She started spraying things up my nose.  The first was afrin nose spray, then it was lidocaine that was supposed to help deaden the inside.  I freaked out and told her my nose wasn’t deaden enough.  She says, oh the doctor will deaden more. Okay, then I sat in my little chair and waited.  After a few minutes the nurse lead me around the corner to the bigger room where the doctor was waiting for me.  Again there was a chair that looked like a dentist chair.  I sat down and the doctor said he was going to deaden my nose.  The he turned around and had a needle that was 5 inches long and the rest of the thing made it about a foot long.  When he looked at me, my eyes get as big around as a silver dollar.  The light he wore around his head and the 5 inch needle he was holding looked a little bit like a horror movie. Well, at least it did to me.  I told him that I think I would like to close my eyes for this.  I closed my eyes and all I could see the inside of my lids and they were a dull orange from the light he wore on his head. He shot the needle up both nostrils then leaned back.  I opened my eyes and there he was. Looking up my nose with his light.  Evidently he wasn’t please with the needle deadening.  He decided to do it again.  Here I go back to closing my eyes. when he got finished with the left nostril, everything went black. No, I wasn’t put to sleep. I told the doctor that I though I was blind.  Why, said the doctor.  I think it was because he turned his head and the little light wasn’t shining thru my eye lids anymore.  The doc got my wicked sense of humor.  So any way, after the deadening, then it was time to put this little gizmo up there, which I closed my eyes for.  Then this hellious sound of what sounded like bone and crunches. I told my doctor, “This sounds like it is gonna hurt.”  He said, Nah, it wasn’t all that bad.  I had told him before that I didn’t like pain pills, but at this instant I changed my mind about pain pills.  I told him I wanted pain pills and being as this was a friday, I want 4 days worth of pain pills because I wouldn’t be able to get ahold of him until Monday.  He gave me my prescription and I headed straight for Walgreen and filled that sucker. By the time I got home, my lip and nose had started to get the feeling back in them, so I popped a pain pill. About an hour later, I was still hurting a little bit so I took another pain pill. Then I looked at the bottle and it said take one or two. I should have taken two at the same time, but about an hour later, I was lying in Rick lap, sleeping away.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

