My Adventers of the computer tablet and smart phone

Last Thursday I washed my cell phone and it was deader than hell as I go to A.T.&T to get another phone.  All I wanted was a new phone and the older kind like I had that was on sale for a dollar.  The manager got me walking out with a smart phone, a tablet and a home phone.  Well, I got home and didn’t have the faintest idea of how to use them.  I couldn’t even answer my phone.  Then I got to looking at the first at the first months bill.  My mouth fell open. It was 336.00.  The phone whistled, plopped and the fairy fountain sound and I couldn’t answer the phone when it rung.  I spent all weekend trying to figure it out.  On Sunday I took all my toys back and hunted up the manager.  He said, “Well, all of this have a 105.00 restock fee.”  I told him, “you don’t understand. I would bring my toys in and put it on the counter and walk away.  Now, you can restock, but I am not paying for you to take this box back to your office.”  They just looked at me like they have never seen a person like me.  They started trying to hit me up for more fees.  As I surely didn’t explain before.  I told them that I just wanted that dollar phone and my bill reduced.  Then they got a whole lot friendly with me.  They were slashing prices and giving me a wireless motom for free. And if I could come back the next day and bring in my old motim, they would give me the free ones and they would teach me how to work it.  I reminded them that I didn’t even get a owners manual for it.  I also told the manager straight out of manager manual, don’t ever let a customer walk out the door.  It’s bad for your number as well as mine.  They started whispering to each other and gave me a much better deal.   I spotted the girl who the manager was conferring with. I pointed at her and said you are the district manager, so you can ok the sales.  I walked out with all my toys AND a better bill. It pays to speak up for yourself and let them know you are not stupid.  Oh and by the way, I told them that I was bi-polar and just got excited by the deal and took them home.  I told him I was disabled and a low cash balance.  I also thought about telling them I was mentally unstable and really couldn’t sign a contract.  Any thing to avoid paying more.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

