My Weekend From Hell

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d’une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I would like to tell you about my weekend from hell and the many amusing things.

Saturday I slept late.  I got up at 8:30 made my coffee and went into the living room for my nice little alone time with the news (world news not local. I can’t stand local news what with the slant they put on it.) and my coffee.  Rick came staggering out of the bedroom around 11:00.  His hair was sticking up and his busy eyebrows looked like horns on his face.  He was in a bad mood and didn’t like any thing.  First I say “good morning’.  His reply was,”what’s so good about it?”  Then he told me that he was going to throw my kitchen garbage container in the garbage, that he was sick of taking out the trash everyday and how it was going to cause him to die of a heart attack in the driveway from taking the trash out.  He wanted to go buy a 50 gallon container to put into the kitchen.  I told him that he could not stock pile garbage in the house.  That just wasn’t done, at least in my house. Then he started in on how it was going to kill him.  Make him have a heart attack. Blah, Blah, Blah.  He has a tendency to self medicate and spent his weekends in bed. I was totally pissed by this time because he couldn’t manage to put in a rubber washer or put the hinges back on my cabinet doors, so the local handy man came over and did it.  I blew it off and went off by myself to my computer and looked up ways to kill him without getting caught. (couldn’t find a way.)

Sunday is another day.  I don’t even remember what he said that pissed me off so bad, but I told him I’ve had quite enough of his shit.  I hadn’t been up  5 minutes.  When I got up I just put on yesterday’s dirty PJ.  I fed the cat when I got up and spilled cat food juice down the front of my shirt. I wear a bottom denture and it had been rubbing my lower lip, so I had taken it out the night before.  I haven’t taken a shower or anything.  Rick and I were in a hell fight.  We had never argued like that before.  I told him if he was going to be like that, then he just needed to find somewhere else to live.  I was sooooo mad, I stuck my feet in  my tenny shoes without socks and told Rick I was leaving.  He said, let me get out of your way then.  He was talking about his car behind mine.  I jerked up my purse and told him to hurry it up or I was going to back over that piece of shit. I would have cut my nose off to spite my face because both cars belong to me.  I tore out of the driveway then wondered where I was going to go.  I decided to go buy a pack of cigarettes.  When I pulled up in front of the store, I realized that I was in dirty P.J.’s, tenny shoes, no teeth and no phone.  I had left them all at home.  Now don’t I look a sight.? I walked in to the store, thank god no one else was in there, and got me a pack.  After I got back into the car, I decided to go to Starbuck and get me a coffee.  I visited Starbuck in all my glory, got a coffee to go and left.  Now, I had no where else to go.  Where do all girls go when they are faced with all this?  MOMMA’s.  So I drove the hour to mom’s house and visited.  They were all laughing at my attire.  My big brother said to tell Rick that he didn’t straighten up that my big brother was going to whip him.  We are all in our mid to upper fifties.  Wouldn’t that be a sight.  Senior citizens rolling around the yard.  I went back home 3 1/2 hours later.  Rick had made up his mind that he wanted to stay with me and that he would straighten up.  He told me that he had been out looking for me.  He when to the corner store, Krogers and starbucks looking for me.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

