Do We Create Borderline Patients With Our Pervisive Raising of Our Children?

I wonder sometimes if we as parents or grandparents create Borderline Personality disorders in our children.  Some of the symptoms of borderline is aggressors and throw temper fits, selfishness, overspending, lying like a rug and mentally unstable. In the raising of children or grandchildren.  Being told over and over how beautiful they are, overspending on the child and the child will wind up thinking they can get anything they want by throwing temper tantrum. aggressive behavior like pushing or shoving and can lead up to assault.  It can be mistaken for bi-polar.  Both have a tendency to run in genetic family.  I have been looking into the problems with borderline personality disorder.  I was misdiagnosis as a borderline.  I am bi-polar and was misdiagnosis for years.  My doctor now told me that they (woman therapist) just didn’t like me. It’s kind of a “get out of my office.” diagnosis.  The only way to manage it is psychotherapy.  Years of it.  Behavior therapy. And medications for symptoms.  But even this is not very good in borderline.  I just don’t know. If someone knows, let you comment and let me know?

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do We Create Borderline Patients With Our Pervisive Raising of Our Children?

  1. Pingback: Borderline meets Malignant Narcissist | Madeline Scribes

  2. Pingback: Borderline meets Malignant Narcissist | Spread Information

  3. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Or like Lady Gaga, are we born this way?

throw in your 2 cents worth.

