Things that confuse me in the bible and thinking about Easter.

English: A plain wooden cross. Photo taken by ...

English: A plain wooden cross. Photo taken by Krupo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Stock Photo of the Consitution of the United S...

Stock Photo of the Consitution of the United States and Feather Quill (Photo credit: Rosie O’Beirne)

I having been thinking about Easter a lot lately and there are some things I don’t get about the holiday and Good Friday.   Why do we celebrate the day of the last supper. Would he feel like celebrating the day the even his closest friends abandoned and forsook him?  Shouldn’t we be celebrating his life?  On the third day, he was not in the tomb.  This is the resurrection on Easter.  He was resurrected from death, then what?  Did he ascend?  Everyone will say, “of course he did!”  He didn’t ascend for 40 days and was walking around eating with people, letting them touch the wounds in his body, preaching to his disciples, etc.,etc.  We are told to look for him to return in the blaze of glory, like he left.  Okay.  And what way was that?  To come down in plain view of everyone?  If this was the way he left, then why were we told to tell anyone that he was risen?  I am really curious about things in the bible, but then crazy people usually are curious about religion.  I was wondering what Jesus would think if he came back.  Would he hang back and check out the terrain first?  What would Jesus think about all the crosses, the instrument of his death, staked out everywhere?  Would you want to come back here, knowing that if he did, we would kill him again?  Just think about that for a minute.  People wearing that cross around their necks. I know we as the human race need to have a symbol to worship.  Didn’t God say “ye shall have no likeness or worship idols?” I just want to know what to believe.  Revelations says that even the elite will be fooled by the anti-christ.  Why make it so hard?  I really have a hopeful heart for the new pope.  Someone that seems to really be all about Christ.  I’m I being fooled?  I am certainly by no means among the elite in religious matters. I know people will tell me to just have faith.  They tell this stuff and tell me to believe in miracles.  I am having a time here folks.  I do believe that Jesus lived and taught or tried to teach us the way to live with love and we screwed that all up. And that was his main preaching point.  To love yourself and your neighbor like God loves us.  Jesus said that we were all son’s of God.  Genesis tells of other sons of God coming to this earth and that wasn’t a good thing.  It created the men of old, the men of renown and it will be so at the end, like the days of Noah.  Will the New Pope be a second coming or the first?  Enquiring Minds want to know. Especially after I am in a mania now.  I have found out that messing with your meds will sling shot you into a high manic mood.  I am thinking things so fast that it is like a printed drawings that are flipped so fast that they turn into a cartoon.  Or the old timey slide projectors with the fast forward stuck. Things like war with North Korea, Iran, Syria, Israel, Southern Africa, my granddaughter, the government coming after me because I speak MY TRUTH, economical collapse, my son being dead, martial law, my granddaughter,wondering if I’m going crazy from all the thoughts in my head.  I hope I still have things like my bill of rights, but it’s not looking that way.  I really think I have a right to my own opinions and thoughts.  Or do we have thought police?  Or belief police?  It seems we have the police state thing going on and nobody is doing a lot about that either.  Should I take my facebook page down?  I’m I being paranoid?  Or informed?  I am bi-polar, not stupid.  I thought about calling my doctor earlier in the evening, then the news comes on and confirms all my fears.  I’m not crazy, just smart.  Freedom of speech is what this country was built upon.  To be free to criticize our government without reprisal.  I may not believe or like what you have to say, but I will defend your right to say it with my life.  Now, who said that?  Hummm…  We came over here for freedom of religion.  We came over here so the Royal henchmen couldn’t search us or ask for papers without cause. We came over here for the right to bear arms, that was not going down in England.  Our rights to a well armed militia to protect our rights for a tyrannical government. We came here to be FREE MEN (and women).  Free of the stifling governments and being taxed to death.  Not so the government can take care of us.  Only, the ones the government is taking care of, are the ones that don’t contribute to the government.  Now, tell me where that is right in any universe.  Oh, I thought of one.  North Korea and Dictators of the communist countries. I guess you can tell I can’t sleep tonight. Even with an extra pill.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that confuse me in the bible and thinking about Easter.

  1. Easter comes from the Babylonian word Ishtar, the name of their fertility goddess. When the Israelites were taken captive and brought to Babylon as slaves, their pure Jewish religion began to mix with Babylonian mystery religion. By the time they left captivity and went back to their homeland, Judaism was totally corrupted. It was during their captivity that the Sadducee and Pharisee sects were born. Jesus was quite plain about his dislike of those sects and their religion. They had changed Judaism into a religion of legalism and pride.

    I personally refuse to celebrate Easter, but I will celebrate ‘Resurrection Day’ when Yeshua rose from the tomb. Even better than that, I find the celebration of Passover (Pesach) to be really refreshing. My family gets together for a meal, some unleavened bread, and we splurge on a really good bottle of wine. We talk about our faith and give thanks for what God has done and continues to do for us. Lots more fun than getting up for a sunrise service (I don’t even know what that’s all about, but it certainly isn’t Christian). And whether you accept the idea or not, when you eat chocolate bunnies (mild chocolate – an abomination!) and marshmallow peeps, you are celebrating Ishtar, a Babylonian demon goddess of fertility. A more accurate celebration of ‘easter’ would be an orgiastic sex party. How’s all that for putting a wrench in the works?

    And you’re right about the crosses. A much better symbol for Christianity would be the fish. That’s the original symbol used by believers to identify each other.

    I think you have a good handle on your search for truth. Stay inquisitive.

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      Thank for putting that out straight, logical explanation. Once I was talking to my Aunt about Easter and her Grandchildren hearing the story of Easter. I told her I’d like to hear that one and what colored eggs, chocolate rabbits had to do with the Resurrection. Christianity was rolled with pagan religions to pass a Christian Government religion.

  2. janna hill says:

    Seek and ye shall find… But he doesn’t say when. I sincerely wish you good luck on your journey.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

