My Granddaughter is Home and I’m So Mad I Could Spit Nails!

I got a phone call today from my granddaughter!!! Yeah.  She is out of the hospital and feeling good.  She spent a little over a week there.  She went for trying to kill herself.  She ripped up her family’s portrait.  She is bi-polar and no one in her maternal family knows what to do.  Her mother doesn’t want to except that diagnosis.  I have written to her, telling what bi-polar is and what it does, but she hasn’t even acknowledge this.  I am so mad because while she was in the hospital, the doctors wanted to put her on birth control to regulate her cycle and because she is at the age of sexually activity.  Her mother stated emphatically, NO.  I want to shake the teeth out of this woman!!!  I told her she was going to wind up rasing her own grandchild.   This woman is going to lose her daughter.  I see it. I hope the God she is shoving down her daughters throat will let her see this.

Jessie grew up in a house where everybody in the house worked for the church.  Her grandfather runs the youth division.  Her grandmother worked as a church secretary and after Jessie was born, her mother worked at the church day care center and Jessie was put into the day care center.  Church 7 days a week.   No wonder she’s rebelling.  Her little brother is in a church run preschool.  There is a 10 year difference in their ages.   Everything is church, church, church.  I wrote to her mother that if she believes that strongly in God, then to let go and let God.  That God had plans that we are not previve to and He doesn’t need any help.  They don’t like it if you quote them with their own rederick.  I told her mom that she had given Jessie a good basis in God and a good home, but to please let Jessie try out her wings and research and let her make up her own mind about what she believes and doesn’t believe.   Am I being stupid?  I don’t think so.  I just let Jessie know that her Grannie also has her back and that I will always be there for her.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

