The aborted adventures of the stinky chair and the american pickers

In one of my blogs a while back was about me and the well dressed pneumonia patient.  I

had bronchitis and pneumonia and was peeing all over myself every time I coughed.  The

recliner I used to set in while I was sick, got peed on a lot before I discovered the powerful

actions of the new and improved Depends Diaper.  Peed on furniture smells. BAD.  So the

chair made a trip to the curb.  In this neighborhood, nothing sit on the curb for long.  We

have a regular slew of folks that check the garbage for 1) scrap metal, 2) see if it’s better

than what they have in their house. 3) roofers checking for the cushions that they can use

to pad their knees.  My chair had all these people come by and check it out.  I sat in the

house, giggling, looking out the window as these folks came by. The thing all of them had

to do was bend down to get a hold of the chair by the arms.  That was close enough to get a

real good sniff of the pee-peeed cushion.  My poor, poor chair.  It was eager to go with any

of these adventures.  It got its hopes up only to be dashed and left sitting all alone on the

curb. If you put anything other than your can out on the curb, it will be gone in 10 minutes

flat. My poor chair had to sit out there a week before the garbage truck came and took it

away.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The aborted adventures of the stinky chair and the american pickers

  1. Maggie says:

    OMG! Love it. You are too funny! This was very entertaining darlin’! 😀

throw in your 2 cents worth.

