I’m Better Today

Yesterday was really hard on me and I really appreciate all the likes and comments.  I soon as I got on facebook, my granddaughters mother sent me a nasty message saying she never wanted to speak to me again.  I had called that woman many times and left messages for her to call me back. She never has.  In the last six years.  I sent her messages over facebook, concerned about my granddaughter.  I only got a message back from her on February 13 and 14.  And they were nasty.  I told her what my concerns were and she conveniently did not answer any of those.  She told me that I was listening to a girl with emotional and lying troubled teenager that just was not getting her way.  She never offered her side of the story and I believe my granddaughter. How can I not?  I cried and cried yesterday.  Late yesterday, I could hear my son’s voice in my head telling me that it was going to be alright, it’ll be alright.  I have given up on trying to maintain a relationship with my granddaughter family.  I’ve had to kiss their butt since my granddaughter was born and I was glad to do it, just to have a relationship with her.  But, I’m done kissing ass.  I just can’t do it anymore.  Like another great blogger put it, if I couldn’t blog I don’t think I could have made it. I really appreciate the other bloggers on here. It helps me see that I am not just typing into space and other people are Funny and have the problems the rest of us have and I have learned a lot on here.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

