Broken Heart Day

Today is the day that my son was buried two years ago.  The pain is so hard.  As many of you know, the friends granddaughter is really my granddaughter.  I have been so afraid  for her and am so mad at her mother  for not telling me what was going on with my granddaughter.  I have phoned her and sent messages to her asking her to please get in touch with me about my granddaughter.  This morning she send me a message saying she didn’t want to talk to me anymore.  So I not longer have a connection with the last part of my family.  My son’s daughter.  I have loved that child with my whole heart from the first moment I saw her.  I use to have a lot more contact with her while her mother was single.  I had her every weekend for years. That stopped when her mother married into some family money.  I have set and cried all morning. Her mother sent me a message this morning of all mornings to tell me she didn’t want to talk to me anymore and to keep my thoughts to myself.  She never even let me know about my granddaughter being put in Lakeside or about her cutting herself.  She broke my heart.

About 1wanderingtruthseeker

I'm a fiftish woman that has opinions and passions about nearly everything under the sun. I love a good debate, not name calling. I believe in the Constitution , the Bill of Rights and God. I believe the government which governs the least is the best government of all. I believe in the rights of the people. I dispatched fire trucks, the Po-Po and ambulances for a long time so I have a wicked sense of dark humor and speak fluent sarcasm. I think out loud a lot times. I am offensive. But I'm offensive of everybody. Socially unacceptable, plain spoken and unashamed. If you don't want to be offend, please don't read and if you do, please consider that I'm not politically correct in any sense of the word.
This entry was posted in another day in paradise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Broken Heart Day

  1. MG says:

    Well, I can’t like this post because it is painful to read and there is nothing I can say to make it better. Life is so difficult and painful at times all you really CAN do is cry…and then cry some more. Sometimes it helps me to set a time limit on how long I’ll let things occupy my mind. But what works for me may not work for anyone else. I do know that I would not let my granddaughter’s mother destroy me. I don’t like giving anyone that kind of control over me, my emotions or my life. Good luck to you dear. I am sorry that you are having difficulties.

    • 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

      thank you so much. I just feel so broken hearted today. I think this is the severing her mother has wanted for the past six years. I got to see my granddaughter exactly two times this year. We all live in the same county and her mother thinks I should be grateful for the crumbs she has thrown my way. But, thank you again for your comments.

      • MG says:

        It’s understandable…it’s a heartwrenching situation. Fake being gratefull for the crumbs…maybe she’ll turn out to be human afterall.

throw in your 2 cents worth.

